LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Melissa Albert - Author

About the Author

Melissa Albert is the founding editor of the Barnes & Noble Teen Blog and the managing editor of BN.com. She has written for Time Out Chicago, SparkLife, MTV and McSweeney's.

Featured books by Melissa Albert

The Hazel Wood

The Hazel Wood

13+ readers YA readers

Author: Melissa Albert Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/02/2018

ebook of the month

Other books by Melissa Albert

The Night Country (The Hazel Wood)

The Night Country (The Hazel Wood)

Author: Melissa Albert Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

THE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SEQUEL TO INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING NOVEL THE HAZEL WOOD An addictive thriller crossed with the darkest of fairytales that's guaranteed to keep you up all night... Alice has fought hard for a normal life. Having escaped the Hinterland - the strange, pitch-dark fairy tale world she was born into - she has washed up in New York City, determined to build a new future for herself. But when her fellow survivors start being brutally murdered, Alice must face the fact that the Hinterland cannot be so easily escaped. And that, from the shadows of her past something - or someone - is coming for her... Praise for Melissa Albert: 'Magical, mesmerising and inventive' Karen McManus, bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying 'This book will be your next obsession' Stephanie Garber, bestselling author of Caravel 'Insidiously beautiful' Guardian 'You'll not sleep a wink' Heat 'A magnificent creation, laden with wonder and fear impossible to turn away from . . . Literal goose bumps' Booklist

Hazel Wood

Hazel Wood

Author: Melissa Albert Format: eBook Release Date: 08/02/2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert, read by Rebecca Soler. Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alices life on the road, always a step ahead of the strange bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alices grandmother, the reclusive author of a book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate - the Hazel Wood - Alice learns how bad her luck can really get. Her mother is stolen away - by a figure who claims to come from the cruel supernatural world where her grandmothers stories are set. Alices only lead is the message her mother left behind: STAY AWAY FROM THE HAZEL WOOD. To retrieve her mother, Alice must venture first to the Hazel Wood, then into the world where her grandmothers tales began . . .

The Hazel Wood

The Hazel Wood

Author: Melissa Albert Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/01/2018

_____ One of The Observer's Best Children's Books of 2018! Fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and The Children of Blood and Bone have been getting lost in The Hazel Wood... The Hazel Wood kept me up all night. I had every light burning and the covers pulled tight around me as I fell completely into the dark and beautiful world within its pages. Terrifying, magical, and surprisingly funny, it's one of the very best books I've read in years . -Jennifer Niven, author of All The Bright Places ----- Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice's life on the road, always a step ahead of the strange bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alice's grandmother, the reclusive author of a book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate - the Hazel Wood - Alice learns how bad her luck can really get. Her mother is stolen, by a figure who claims to come from the cruel supernatural world from her grandmother's stories. Alice's only lead is the message her mother left behind: STAY AWAY FROM THE HAZEL WOOD. To retrieve her mother, Alice must venture first to the Hazel Wood, then into the world where her grandmother's tales began . . . ----- This book will be your next obsession. Welcome to the Hazel Wood, where bad luck is a living thing, princesses are doomed, and every page contains a wondrously terrible adventure - it's not safe inside these pages, but once you enter, you may never want to leave. - Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Realism and fantasy blue in this strange and bewitching tale The Observer Melissa Albert has created a world as dark, twisted and magical as Alice in Wonderland or Harry Potter. Will you escape the Hazel Wood?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×