LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Kate Hindley - Author

About the Author

Kate lives and works in Birmingham (near the chocolate factory). She studied illustration at Falmouth College of Art, and went on to work for two years as a children's print designer at a studio in Northampton, whilst working freelance on children's books and greetings cards.She has exhibited with her good chums Girls Who Draw and Inkygoodness across the UK, and had a jolly good time painting up a totem pole for the Pictoplasma Character Walk exhibition 2011.Things Kate finds inspiring include Bob Godfrey, Richard Scarry, The Magic Roundabout (in particular Dougal and the Blue Cat), and Sharps Doom Bar.

Featured books by Kate Hindley

Other books by Kate Hindley

Toot, Toot, Hettie!

Toot, Toot, Hettie!

Author: Kate Hindley Format: Board book Release Date: 22/07/2021

It's a very busy morning on Treacle Street, and Hettie is waiting at the bus stop on the way to her Invention Workshop. Hettie really hopes that the bus won't be late today - she MUST make it to the Workshop in time for the big reveal of her latest invention! Whoever can be in all these weird and wonderful vehicles? Lift the flaps to find out! Young readers will delight in the busyness and enticing detail of the vehicles on Treacle Street, filled with characters that we have come to know and love. Other books in the Treacle Street lift-the-flap series by Kate Hindley: Marcel's Parcels Prima's Missing Bunnies Where's William's Washing?

Where's William's Washing?

Where's William's Washing?

Author: Kate Hindley Format: Novelty book Release Date: 23/07/2020

Treacle Street is a new lift-the-flap board book series that's perfect for fans of Acorn Wood and Pip and Posy! William Tripehound is hanging out his washing when - whoosh! - a gust of wind blows his clothes all over Treacle Street! Can you help William find all of his missing washing? Lift the flaps and find out in this delightful, interactive board book from much-loved children's book illustrator Kate Hindley.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.katehindley.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×