LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Alastair Chisholm - Author

About the Author

Alastair is a children's author and puzzle creator. As a puzzle creator he wrote quite a lot of books of Sudoku and other puzzles for kids and grown-ups, and as an author he writes picture books and middle-grade fiction.

Alastair lives in Edinburgh with his wife (who is lovely), two teenagers (who are lovely but very loud), and a cat named Maudie, who is yowling at him even though there is clearly food in her bowl, look, it's right there, look. His hobbies include writing and playing games on his phone when he should be writing.

Featured books by Alastair Chisholm

Other books by Alastair Chisholm

Orion Lost

Orion Lost

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

The transport ship Orion is four months out of Earth when catastrophe strikes - leaving the ship and everyone on board stranded in deep space. Suddenly it's up to thirteen-year-old Beth and her friends to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory to reach safety. But a heavily-damaged ship, space pirates, a mysterious alien species, and an artificial intelligence that Beth doesn't know if she can trust means that getting home has never been so difficult... Hugely gripping, with incredible twists and a fast-paced, action-packed story, this is an unputdownable science fiction adventure - perfect for fans of Star Wars.

The Prince and the Witch and the Thief and the Bears

The Prince and the Witch and the Thief and the Bears

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/05/2019

An action-packed storytelling adventure that flips the traditional fairy tale on its head. When it's time for Jamie's bedtime story, his dad begins to tell an age-old fairy tale about a prince in a faraway land full of dragons, wolves and princesses in distress. Inquisitive Jamie can't help but add to his dad's story, and the prince is soon joined by an evil-eyed witch who turns people to jelly, a broccoli-wielding ninja frog and a jewel-thief, lock picking princess. It may not be the story Dad set out to tell, but together, he and Jamie create something much more energetic and hilarious than they could have alone.

The Prince and the Witch and the Thief and the Bears

The Prince and the Witch and the Thief and the Bears

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/08/2018

An action-packed storytelling adventure that flips the traditional fairy tale on its head. When it's time for Jamie's bedtime story, his dad begins to tell an age-old fairy tale about a prince in a faraway land full of dragons, wolves and princesses in distress. But inquisitive Jamie can't help but add to his dad's story, and the prince is soon joined by an evil-eyed witch who turns people to jelly, a broccoli-wielding ninja frog and a jewel-thief, lock picking princess. It may not be the story Dad set out to tell, but together, he and Jamie create something much more energetic and hilarious than they could have alone.

The Kids' Book of Sudoku 2

The Kids' Book of Sudoku 2

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/06/2017

The perfect book for ace puzzlers and kids who like a challenge, The Kids' Book of Sudoku 2 helps to develop mental arithmetic and logic skills. With a simple tutorial filled with invaluable tips and tricks, and puzzles that range across four levels of difficulty, this book is perfect for anyone from complete beginners to the ultimate sudoku-solvers. Featuring a stylish cover design and brand-new puzzles, this title is part of the `Buster Puzzle Books' series. Other books in the series: 9781780555010 The Kids' Book of Sudoku 1 9781780554402 The Kids' Book of Wordsearches 1 9781780554341 The Kids' Book of Wordsearches 2 9781780554419 The Kids' Book of Crosswords 1 9781780554334 The Kids' Book of Crosswords 2 9781780555003 The Kids' Book of Mazes 1 9781780555027 The Kids' Book of Mazes 2 9781780555058 The Kids' Book of Dot to Dot 1 9781780555041 The Kids' Book of Puzzles 1

The Kids' Book of Sudoku 1

The Kids' Book of Sudoku 1

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2017

The perfect book for ace puzzlers and kids who like a challenge, The Kids' Book of Sudoku 1 helps to develop mental arithmetic and logic skills. With a simple tutorial filled with invaluable tips and tricks, and puzzles that range in difficulty, this book is perfect for anyone from complete beginners to the ultimate sudoku-solvers. Featuring a stylish new cover design, this title is part of the `Buster Puzzle Books' series. Other books in the series: 9781780555034 The Kids' Book of Sudoku 2 9781780554402 The Kids' Book of Wordsearches 1 9781780554341 The Kids' Book of Wordsearches 2 9781780554419 The Kids' Book of Crosswords 1 9781780554334 The Kids' Book of Crosswords 2 9781780555003 The Kids' Book of Mazes 1 9781780555027 The Kids' Book of Mazes 2 9781780555058 The Kids' Book of Dot to Dot 1 9781780555041 The Kids' Book of Puzzles 1

Kakuro for Kids 2 Samurai Edition

Kakuro for Kids 2 Samurai Edition

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/03/2006

Kakuro for kids, with puzzles from easiest to hardest, will suit children from 8 to 14. The grids are designed for maximum child appeal in strong and bold shapes but compromising nothing on their complexity or fiendishly difficult fun! The wide margin design allowing workings out on the page makes these Kakuro for Kids puzzles the book that everyone has to have.

Kakuro for Kids 1 Ninja Edition

Kakuro for Kids 1 Ninja Edition

Author: Alastair Chisholm Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/03/2006

Kakuro for kids, with puzzles from easiest to hardest, will suit children from 8 to 14. The grids are designed for maximum child appeal in strong and bold shapes but compromising nothing on their complexity or fiendishly difficult fun! The wide margin design allowing workings out on the page makes these Kakuro for Kids puzzles the book that everyone has to have.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://alastairc.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×