LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sylvia Bishop - Author

About the Author

Books by Sylvia Bishop

A Sea of Stories

A Sea of Stories

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/10/2019

A range of simple stories for new readers, with beautiful colour illustrations. Whenever Roo visits Grandpa, she loves exploring the seaside cove near his cottage. But on her latest stay, Grandpa explains that he can't go down there any more - the path is too steep and overgrown for him to manage. Instead Grandpa tells Roo the stories behind the many objects that fill his house. All of Grandpa's stories feature the cove and Roo realizes that now, even though they're so close to the sea, Grandpa is cut off from it. Is there anything she can do to bring Grandpa to the place he loves the most? An inspiring tale about the importance of sharing stories, by Sylvia Bishop, the author of ERICA'S ELEPHANT and THE BOOKSHOP GIRL.

Trouble in New York

Trouble in New York

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/09/2019

Jamie Creeden has always wanted to be a reporter - so when he is given a tour of the famous YORKER newspaper, he can't believe his luck. But a chance phone call draws him into the mystery of the missing actress. Soon Jamie, along with his new friends Eve and Rose, must navigate a tense world of infamous villains, double crosses and carefully planted clues - a world in which he can trust absolutely no one. He still longs to be on the front page - but at what cost? Set in 1960s New York, this is another beautifully written mystery from Sylvia Bishop, author of THE SECRET OF THE NIGHT TRAIN.

The Secret of the Night Train

The Secret of the Night Train

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/05/2018

One small girl - one BIG adventure. When Max is sent to Istanbul to stay with her boring Great Aunt-Elodie, little does she expect to be plunged into a thrilling night-time adventure across Europe. And when the mysterious Heartbreak Diamond goes missing, Max must find her feet in a whirling world of would-be diamond smugglers, thieves and undercover detectives. Will she discover the real diamond thief before they reach their destination? Or does the answer lie closer to home... Perfect for fans of THE WOLF WILDER and COGHEART, this is Sylvia Bishop writing at her quirky, brilliant best.

The Bookshop Girl

The Bookshop Girl

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/04/2017

This story is about a little girl named Property Jones, so-called because she was left in the lost property cupboard of a bookshop when she was five years old. Property loves living in the bookshop, but she has a whopper of a secret ... she can't actually read! So Property doesn't see the newspaper article announcing the chance to win the Montgomery Book Emporium, the biggest and most magnificent bookshop in the world! When her family win the competition, Property finds herself moving to the Emporium, a magical place filled with floor upon floor of books and a very bad-tempered cat. But all is not at it seems at the Emporium and soon Property Jones finds herself in a whole heap of trouble.

Erica's Elephant

Erica's Elephant

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/03/2017

When Erica Perkins wakes up on the morning of her tenth birthday, the last thing she expects is to find a very confused elephant sitting on her doorstep. So begins an unlikely friendship. But can a small girl and a rather large elephant learn to live together in a tiny terraced house? And when the dastardly owner of the local zoo plots to steal the elephant, will Erica be able to outsmart him?

Erica's Elephant

Erica's Elephant

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2016

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×