LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Old MacDonald Heard a Parp

Written by Olaf Falafel

Debuts of the Month Featured Books for 3+ readers Featured Books for 5+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Old MacDonald Heard a Parp

April 2017 Debut of the Month There are lots of laughs in this reworking of an old favourite! Old MacDonald hears a lot of Parps from all over his farm. And they all sound very different There’s one from the goat, one from the duck, one from a horse, one from a unicorn (but that was just in his dream), one from a pig and finally, one from his wife! There are useful instructions about how to make the different Parp noises. ~ Julia Eccleshare

LoveReading4Kids

Old MacDonald Heard a Parp Synopsis

Sing along to this side-splitting picture book adaptation of everyone's favourite nursery rhyme. Old Macdonald's busy day on the farm keeps getting interrupted by some VERY rude noises ...but who could they be coming from?! A hilarious and irreverent take on the classic nursery song from debut author/illustrator, Olaf Falafel, with helpful do-it-yourself instructions so you can parp along to your heart's content! Perfect for fans of The Dinosaur That Pooped series.

Olaf put out a call for a publisher for his picture book on Twitter on November 2016, igniting a frenzy of interest from global publishers and agents alike. Within twenty-four hours, HarperCollins Children’s Books had snapped him up. 

Olaf Falafel said “I’m really excited – this is the kind of book that a six year old Olaf would have loved. The fact that I also love it now shows you how much I've grown up!”

If you loved this, you might like these...

Supertato Carnival Catastro-Pea!
Elmer's Doodle Book
Duck and Penguin Are Not Friends
The Station Mouse

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008241483
Publication date: 06/04/2017
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008241483
Publication date: 6th April 2017
Author: Olaf Falafel
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers, 5+ readers
Recommendations: Debuts of the Month, eBooks

About Olaf Falafel

Olaf Falafel is a surrealist comedian and illustrator who, this year, performed his debut stand up show, ‘Olaf Falafel and The Cheese of Truth’ at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival to critical acclaim. As well as finding comedic success onstage, Falafel has also enjoyed huge online fame with his short viral videos. These absurdist movies include a croissant-coiffured talking Donald Trump puppet, slices of truth telling cheese being thrown onto newspapers and the Bee Gees hiding in his beard. The comedy website Chortle affectionately described Falafel as ‘an idiot’ and when he doesn’t have a ...

More About Olaf Falafel

More Books By Olaf Falafel

Cover for Old MacDonald Heard a Parp from the Past by Olaf Falafel
Cover for Father Christmas Heard a Parp by Olaf Falafel
View All Books By Olaf Falafel

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×