LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Cock-a-doodle-poo!

Written by Steve Smallman

Illustrated by Florence Weiser

Write A Review

Cock-a-doodle-poo! Review

Featured Books for 3+ readers Featured Books for 5+ readers

Steve Smallman is a master of the poo-filled plotline, no mean boast when you consider just how much children love the smelly brown stuff (in books anyway). We’re happily knee-deep in poo in this adventure – cows, horses, chickens, they’re all producing it and as for the sheep – they ‘pop pellets out rat-a-tat-a-tat’! Famer Jill points out it’s good for the land, but is less happy when someone plops on the top of her new hairdo. Amongst the manure, Smallman tells a proper story when the rooster ingeniously and comically foils a fox attack on the henhouse, and Florence Weisner’s illustrations give the farm animals real character. Good smelly fun! ~ Andrea Reece

LoveReading4Kids

Cock-a-doodle-poo! Synopsis

Oh dear! Someone's done a doo-doo on Farmer Jill's new hairdo! Who on earth could it have been? Cock-a-doodle-POO!

A side-splitting rhyming riot packed full of toots, poops, plops and parps from award-winning author Steve Smallman and illustrator Florence Weiser. This poop-packed extravaganza is the perfect read for fans of Poo in the Zoo, Hippobottymus and The Dinosaur That Pooped series.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Boy and the Moonimal
Hey You!
Time to Go to Nursery
Time to Go to Bed

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781848698277
Publication date: 08/03/2018
Publisher: Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781848698277
Publication date: 8th March 2018
Author: Steve Smallman
Illustrator: Florence Weiser
Publisher: Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers, 5+ readers
Other Categories: Read Aloud

About Steve Smallman

Steve Smallman lives in Staffordshire with his wife, two dogs and two cats. He has four children and a grandchild. Steve has been illustrating children’s books for almost 30 years and writing his own stories for slightly less. He also teaches illustration workshops in schools, including mural-painting. Steve is the author of Smelly Peter the Great Pea Eater (Winner of the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2009) and The Lamb Who Came for Dinner (Shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award and read by Meatloaf on CITV's Bookaboo). When he’s not working, Steve enjoys films, television, gardening and ...

More About Steve Smallman

More Books By Steve Smallman

Cover for Itchy, Scritchy, Scratchy Pants by Steve Smallman
Cover for The Girl Who Cried Wolf by Steve Smallman
Cover for Fairytales Gone Wrong: You're Not Ugly Duckling by Steve Smallman
View All Books By Steve Smallman

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×