Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

We Are Blood And Thunder

Written by Kesia Lupo

Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults

We Are Blood And Thunder Synopsis

A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor.

In a sealed-off city, a young woman, Lena, is running for her life. She has been sentenced to death and her only way to survive is to trust those she has been brought up to fear - those with magic. On the other side of the locked gates is a masked lady, Constance, determined to find a way back in. Years ago she escaped before her own powers were discovered. But now she won't hide who she is any longer. A powerful and terrifying storm cloud engulfs the city. But this is more than a thunderstorm. This is a spell, and the truth behind why it has been cast is more sinister than anyone can imagine ...

But what neither Lena and Constance realise is that the stormcloud binds them - without it, without each other, neither can get what they desire...

If you loved this, you might like these...

Wildspark: A Ghost Machine Adventure
Long Way Down
Ash Princess
Charmcaster

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408898055
Publication date: 04/04/2019
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408898055
Publication date: 4th April 2019
Author: Kesia Lupo
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical

About Kesia Lupo

Kesia Lupo studied history at Oxford University and creative writing at Bath Spa. She lives in Bristol with her husband and works as a children's book editor, writing in the mornings before work. We Are Blood and Thunder is her first novel

More About Kesia Lupo

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×