The Boy Who Flew

Written by Fleur Hitchcock

Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers

The Boy Who Flew Synopsis

Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or family? From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Lightning Mary
Watership Down Gift Picture Storybook
The Last Zoo
The Bolds Go Wild

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781788004381
Publication date: 07/03/2019
Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788004381
Publication date: 7th March 2019
Author: Fleur Hitchcock
Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 256 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers

About Fleur Hitchcock

Born in Chobham, by an airfield, and raised outside Winchester on the banks of the river Itchen, Fleur Hitchcock grew up as the youngest child of three. She spent her smallest years reading Tintin and Batman under her brother’s bed, and searching for King Alfred’s treasure in the river. She grew up a little, went away to school near Farnham, studied English in Wales, and, for the next twenty years, sold Applied Art in the city of Bath. When her younger child was seven, she embarked on the Writing for Young People MA at Bath Spa ...

More About Fleur Hitchcock

More Books By Fleur Hitchcock

Cover for Murder in Midwinter by Fleur Hitchcock
Cover for The Yoghurt Plot by Fleur Hitchcock
Cover for Saving Sophia by Fleur Hitchcock
View All Books By Fleur Hitchcock

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×