LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Amelia Earhart - National Geographic

Written by Caroline Crosson Gilpin

Part of the National Geographic Readers Series

Featured Books for 5+ readers History People / Places True Stories

LoveReading View on Amelia Earhart - National Geographic

A fascinating fact filled biography of an inspirational heroine

Level 2 - National Geographic Primary Readers

This lively and very engagingly written biography of the most famous female pilot is part of the levelled National Geographic Kids Primary Readers. This is a Level 2 reader, equivalent to Green, Orange and Turquoise banded books, aimed at readers just becoming fluent. They will enjoy finding out all about the achievements of this female pioneer and the mystery of what happened on her final flight. Beautifully designed to really attract and support the reader with fact boxes, timelines, maps, clear captions, Words to Know explanations and illustrated throughout with stunning photographs of Amelia from the National Geographic archive. Other entertaining features include a photo close up quiz and a photo glossary to aid comprehension and discussion, making this a perfect high interest text to support both reading development and curriculum knowledge.

Joy Court

Other Info

Level 2: Becoming fluent These books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books.

Amelia Earhart - National Geographic Synopsis

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels.

Find out the inspiring story of female pilot Amelia Earhart, and the mystery behind her disappearance, in this fascinating biography.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Fantastically Great Women Who Made History Activity Book
The Undefeated
Once Upon a Rhythm The story of music
How To Be Extraordinary

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008317164
Publication date: 03/09/2018
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008317164
Publication date: 3rd September 2018
Author: Caroline Crosson Gilpin
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 5+ readers
Genres: History, People / Places, True Stories

About Caroline Crosson Gilpin

Caroline Crosson Gilpin is now a staff editor at The New York Times, after working as a high school English teacher, writing tutor, newspaper education editor and children's book author. 

More About Caroline Crosson Gilpin

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×