LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Heartstopper Volume Three

Written by Alice Oseman

Part of the Heartstopper Series

Family / Home Stories Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults Romance / Relationship Stories

Heartstopper Volume Three Synopsis

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Nick's even found the courage to come out to his mum.

But coming out isn't just something that happens once - there's Nick's older brother, and a school trip to Paris, not to mention all the other friends and family - and life can be hard, even with someone who loves you by your side. As their feelings get more serious, Charlie and Nick will need each other more than ever before.

Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.

This is the third volume of Heartstopper, which has now been optioned for television by See-Saw Films.

Heartstopper Volume Three Press Reviews

Beautifully and thoughtfully realized, this series is romantic, heartfelt and ultimately joyful. - The Bookseller

'The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school.' Gay Times

'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW ROWELL, author of Carry On

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Falling in Love Montage
The Gravity of Us
The Map from Here to There
The Black Flamingo

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444952773
Publication date: 06/02/2020
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444952773
Publication date: 6th February 2020
Author: Alice Oseman
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Family / Home Stories, Romance / Relationship Stories

About Alice Oseman

Alice Oseman is a debut author from Rochester Kent, and is currently attending Durham university reading English. Alice has thoroughly researched sarcastic teenagers who spend a lot of time on the internet, by being a sarcastic teenager who spends a lot of time on the internet. She is active on Twitter and Tumblr - her writing of Solitaire has been significantly inspired by behavioural trends on Tumblr.

More About Alice Oseman

More Books By Alice Oseman

Cover for Radio Silence by Alice Oseman
Cover for Solitaire by Alice Oseman
Cover for Nick and Charlie by Alice Oseman
View All Books By Alice Oseman

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×