Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more


Written by Christopher Paolini

Part of the The Inheritance Cycle Series

Featured Books for 11+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Eragon

For those teenagers and adults alike who’ve enjoyed The Lord of the Rings or indeed The Dark Materials trilogy we think you’ll really enjoy the magic, the power and the storytelling of Eragon and its sequels Eldest and Brisingr. The characters and the plot will get so under your skin that you’ll feel you’re in that world.


Eragon Synopsis

When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery that will buy his family, meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself. His life is shattered and he is thrust into a perilous world of magic and power.

Author Christopher Paolini gives a flavour of the series in this short video:

If you loved this, you might like these...

We Are All Greta

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780552553711
Publication date: 02/11/2006
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780552552097
Publication date: 06/01/2005
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780552553711
Publication date: 2nd November 2006
Author: Christopher Paolini
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 528 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers
Recommendations: eBooks

About Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini was born in 1983 in California where he still lives.  Home schooled for the duration of his education, Paolini graduated from high school at the age of 15 through a set of accredited correspondence courses from the American School in Chicago, Illinois. Following graduation, he started his work on what would become the novel Eragon and its sequel Eldest, both set in the kingdom of Alagaësia. In 2002, Eragon was published in a small way by Paolini International LLC, Paolini's parents' company. However, his big break was to come in Summer 2002, when the stepson of author Carl Hiaasen ...

More About Christopher Paolini

More Books By Christopher Paolini

Cover for The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm Tales from Alagaesia Volume 1: Eragon by Christopher Paolini
Cover for Inheritance Book Four by Christopher Paolini
Cover for Inheritance Book Four by Christopher Paolini
View All Books By Christopher Paolini

Share this book