LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

A Vow So Bold and Deadly

Written by Brigid Kemmerer

Part of the The Cursebreaker Series Series

Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults Romance / Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on A Vow So Bold and Deadly

Kingdoms will clash. Choose your side.

Return to Emberfall in this feminist fantasy, the thrilling Cursebreaker series, which began with the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely. Romantic, commercial and action-packed, this third instalment of Brigid's bestselling YA fantasy series is packed with danger, mystery and romance – perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Marissa Meyer.

LoveReading4Kids

Other Info

A Vow So Bold and Deadly Synopsis

Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper. Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to rule with a gentler hand than her mother.

But as Grey moves closer to claiming the crown of Emberfall, both Harper and Lia Mara are forced to question where they stand - and how far they can follow the dictates of their hearts. Brigid Kemmerer's heart-pounding saga comes to a thrilling climax, as two kingdoms come closer and closer to conflict - and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.

A Vow So Bold and Deadly Press Reviews

Praise for A Curse So Dark and Lonely;

‘Everything you’d want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!’    Jodi Picoult, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Sister’s Keeper

‘Intensely original . . . Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn’t just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave’   Stephanie Garber, Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval

‘I couldn’t get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head’   Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless  

‘The Beauty and the Beast retelling I’ve been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in’ Alexandra Christo, author of To Kill a Kingdom  

‘A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic’  Kirkus, starred review

‘A fresh twist on an old story . . . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one’  Booklist

‘This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy’s relationship with honesty, respect, trust and consent’  Publishers Weekly, starred review  

‘A unique world filled with fantasy and menace’   School Library Journal

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Hours: Chain of Iron
A Heart So Fierce and Broken
A Court of Thorns and Roses Collector's Edition
Noughts & Crosses

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781526613820
Publication date: 26/01/2021
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781526613820
Publication date: 26th January 2021
Author: Brigid Kemmerer
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical, Romance / Relationship Stories
Collections: Girl Power - Inspiring and Informative Books with a Feminist Edge,

About Brigid Kemmerer

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of Letters to the Lost, More Than We Can Tell, and the YALSA-nominated Elementals series and the paranormal mystery, Thicker Than Water. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, with several stops in between. Brigid is now settled near Annapolis, Maryland, with her husband and children.   Author photo © Nicole Daacke Photography

More About Brigid Kemmerer

More Books By Brigid Kemmerer

Cover for A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer
Cover for Call It What You Want by Brigid Kemmerer
Cover for A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer
View All Books By Brigid Kemmerer

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×