LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

All Fall Down

Written by Sally Nicholls

Books of the Month Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 13+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on All Fall Down

March 2012 Book of the Month.  This is an eagerly anticipated, powerful and inspiring historical novel about survival in the face of real-life horror from one of today's most exciting young writers.  Sally Nicholls provides a heartbreaking account of one of the most terrifying events in history - the outbreak of the Black Death in 1349.  It's perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff.

 

LoveReading4Kids

All Fall Down Synopsis

A deadly contagion races through England... When Isabel's Yorkshire village is devastated by the Black Death, it seems that the world is ending in horror and fear. But for the survivors of the terrible plague, a new and freer society will rise from the destruction of the feudal system that enslaved the family.

All Fall Down Press Reviews

Praise for Sally Nicholls:

'I should mention (through gritted teeth) that Nicholls was only 23 when she wrote Ways to Live Forever. Her publishers have very high hopes for her, and on the strength of her debut they seem entirely justified.' Author Mal Peet 

'Sally Nicholls has deftly crafted this unforgettable tale of loss, loneliness and finding new ways to look at the world. The story is current and relevant, whilst exploring links with myth, legend and times gone by.' Write Away on Season of Secrets

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Girl Who...
Sofa Surfer
The Humiliations of Welton Blake
Burn Our Bodies Down

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781783449316
Publication date: 05/09/2019
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 04/04/2013
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 01/03/2012
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 1st March 2012
Author: Sally Nicholls
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 204 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 13+ readers
Recommendations: Books of the Month, eBooks

About Sally Nicholls

I was born in Stockton-on-Tees, just after midnight, in a thunderstorm. My father died when I was two, and my brother Ian and I were brought up my mother. I always wanted to write - when people asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I used to say "I'm going to be a writer" - very definite. I've always loved reading, and I spent most of my childhood trying to make real life as much like a book as possible. My friends and I had a secret club like the Secret Seven, and when I was ...

More About Sally Nicholls

More Books By Sally Nicholls

Cover for The Button Book by Sally Nicholls
Cover for The Silent Stars Go By by Sally Nicholls
Cover for Who Makes a Forest? by Sally Nicholls
View All Books By Sally Nicholls

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×