Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

TimeRiders: City of Shadows

Written by Alex Scarrow

Part of the TimeRiders Series

Featured Books for 11+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks Science Fiction Thrillers

LoveReading View on TimeRiders: City of Shadows

The best-selling TimeRiders are back in a thrilling new adventure! From the devastation caused by the destruction of the Twin Towers in New York City on September 11, 2001, back to the shadows of Victorian London and onto a future world mid-way through this century, a bunch of kids with very special powers do their best to make use of it to do good in the world. A potent mix of high-octane action and thoughtful reflection on what makes the world a good place to be in.

TimeRiders: City of Shadows Synopsis

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...

Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the TimeRiders must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything...Book six in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. Victorian London's Jack the Ripper get a time-travel makeover! Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes. TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

TimeRiders: City of Shadows Press Reviews

A thriller full of spectacular effects
Guardian

If you loved this, you might like these...

Hunger
Lies
Plague
Gates of Rome (Time Riders Book 5)

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780141337074
Publication date: 02/08/2012
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141337074
Publication date: 2nd August 2012
Author: Alex Scarrow
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers
Genres: Science Fiction, Thrillers
Recommendations: eBooks

About Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist. After ten years in various unsuccessful bands, he ended up working in the computer games industry as a lead games designer. He is now a full-time writer. Alex is the author of the bestselling TimeRiders series, published by Puffin, which has been sold into over thirty foreign territories. TimeRiders won a Red House Children's Book Award, the Catalyst Award and the Hampshire Book Award, and was a finalist for the Galaxy Children's Book of the Year. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob and his wife, Frances. In his spare ...

More About Alex Scarrow

More Books By Alex Scarrow

Cover for Reborn by Alex Scarrow
Cover for Remade by Alex Scarrow
Cover for Timeriders: the Infinity Cage by Alex Scarrow
View All Books By Alex Scarrow

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×