Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Fire Ascending

Written by Chris d'Lacey

Part of the The Last Dragon Chronicles Series

Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on The Fire Ascending

Guaranteed to be incredible, fantastical and the ultimate page-turner, the epic finale in this bestselling fantasy sequence that started with The Fire Within, followed by Icefire, Fire Star, Fire Eternal, Dark Fire and Fire World. To view all the titles in the series click here.


The Fire Ascending Synopsis

The Last Dragon Chronicles brings together the amazing characters and wonderful worlds that Chris d'Lacey has drawn on throughout the series.

The Fire Ascending Press Reviews

‘the cliff-hanger ending will leave them desperately awaiting the final volume’  - School Librarian

‘Leaves the reader heading to the internet to check the publication date of episode six.’  - Bookseller 

‘I’m such a is a brilliant fantasy’ Teen Titles

‘d’Lacey’s work is highly inventive and …thought-provoking.’ Book for Keeps

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Haunting of Aveline Jones
The Silver Arrow
Dragon Mountain
The Restless Girls

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408313916
Publication date: 06/09/2012
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Books
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408313916
Publication date: 6th September 2012
Author: Chris d'Lacey
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical
Recommendations: eBooks

About Chris d'Lacey

Born in Malta, Chris d'Lacey is a well known English author. He is known for his numerous contributions to children's fiction - in particular, his first novel Fly, Cherokee, Fly, was highly commended for the 1999 Carnegie Medal. However Chris is probably better known for his popular series The Last Dragon Chronicles, which follows the adventures of David Rain and his quests to save the tear of the last dragon, Gawain, and protect dragonkind. His favourite book of the series is The Fire Within, which he originally began as a surprise present for his wife Jay fifteen years before it was ...

More About Chris d'Lacey

More Books By Chris d'Lacey

Cover for Alexander's Army by Chris d'Lacey
Cover for A Dark Inheritance by Chris d'Lacey
Cover for Fire World by Chris d'Lacey
View All Books By Chris d'Lacey

Share this book