LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Zachariah OHora - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Zachariah OHora is an illustrator and author of a number of children's books. His debut, Stop Snoring, Bernard!, received the Society of Illustrator's Founder's Award and was the Pennsylvania One Book, Every Young Child selection for 2012.

His book, No Fits, Nilson! was the Huffington Post Best Picture Book of the Year for 2013. He lives and works in Narberth, Pennsylvania.

Find on Instagram @fuzzytown

Featured books by Zachariah OHora

Other books by Zachariah OHora

Dogs at Work Good Dogs. Real Jobs.

Dogs at Work Good Dogs. Real Jobs.

Author: Margaret Cardillo Illustrator: Zachariah OHora Format: Hardback Release Date: 22/07/2021

A fun and educational picture book about all the real jobs dogs can have, by popular author Margaret Cardillo (Just Being Audrey) and bestselling artist Zachariah OHora (Wolfie the Bunny). Perfect for fans of Children Make Terrible Pets, Rescue and Jessica: A Life-Changing Friendship, and dog lovers of all ages. Have you ever wondered what dogs do all day when their people leave for school or their jobs? What if they went to work, too . . . ? This clever picture book describes all the real jobs that dogs do. From a therapy dog to a mayor dog and even a lobster-diving dog, the possibilities will surprise you! But, of course, there is one job that dogs love more than any other: being a best friend.

Bikes for Sale

Bikes for Sale

Author: Carter Higgins Illustrator: Zachariah OHora Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/04/2019

Maurice rides his bike to his shop every day. Lotta rides her bike to collect sticks every day. Both go about their separate routines, unaware of the friendship that awaits them just a few blocks away. But what happens when a branch and a lemon peel get in the way? This delightful falling-in-like story from acclaimed picture book creators Carter Higgins and Zachariah OHora celebrates the power of coincidence to lead us to the friends we're meant to meet all along.

Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!: A Preschool Story

Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!: A Preschool Story

Author: Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen Illustrator: Zachariah OHora Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/07/2018

In this read-along picture book, a classroom full of young dinosaurs plays with toys, does art projects, and reads books. But each activity is another opportunity for the over-enthusiastic Tyrannosaurus Rex to wreak havoc. Parents and young children will love the call-and-response nature of the book, and young dinosaur fans will appreciate the listing (and pronunciation guide) for a dozen different dino species. The format is extra vertical in order to accommodate T. Rex's biggest messes. Praise for Tyrannosaurus Wrecks Punchy writing, an equally in-your-face palette, and OHora's characteristically brash painting style make this as much a stompalong as a readaloud. --Publishers Weekly Along with the pleasure of pronouncing those multisyllabic dino names, young audiences may find food for thought in the behavioral dynamics on display. --Kirkus Reviews Warmly colored with childlike bodies and emotive faces, Ohora's dinosaurs are among the cutest you will come across in children's books. --Booklist The brief rhyming text, which scans well, tells a story with child appeal. There is a good balance of two-to-three word sentences with large, uncluttered illustrations, making the book a good choice for reading aloud. In their simplicity, the brightly colored pictures have the look of children's art, but they enhance the classroom setting appropriately with interesting details. --School Library Journal The shapely dinos, whose rough charcoal-style outlines and strong colors vividly contrast with the white or sometimes black backgrounds, are chunky and friendly in an eight-crayon-box color scheme and snazzy Peanuts-reminiscent outfits. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books Together the chanting rhythm, ragged lines, and setting of an un-chaperoned dinosaur class create a satisfyingly high-energy, primal read-aloud strongly reminiscent of Bob Shea's 'Dinosaur vs.' series. --The Horn Book Magazine

The Teacher's Pet

The Teacher's Pet

Author: Anica Mrose Rissi Illustrator: Zachariah OHora Format: Hardback Release Date: 20/06/2017

If Your Monster Won't Go To Bed

If Your Monster Won't Go To Bed

Author: Denise Vega Illustrator: Zachariah OHora Format: Hardback Release Date: 14/03/2017

Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!

Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!

Author: Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen Illustrator: Zachariah OHora Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/04/2014

In this fun read-along picture book, a classroom full of young dinosaurs play with toys, do art projects and visit the library, but each activity is another opportunity for the over-enthusiastic T-Rex to wreak havoc. Parents and young children will love the call and response nature of the book and the lists of dinosaurs -- always a childhood favourite! The format is extra-vertical in order to accommodate the T-Rex's biggest messes.

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

http://www.zohora.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×