LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tim Wesson - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Illustrator Tim Wesson was born somewhere in England. As a young boy he enjoyed climbing trees and drawing pictures of dogs in cars. Eventually he became an illustrator who creates children's books. Tim doodles and paints whenever he can and likes to draw the first thing that pops into his head. He lives by the sea in Suffolk with his family.

Featured books by Tim Wesson

Other books by Tim Wesson

Kids Fight Plastic How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Kids Fight Plastic How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Author: Martin Dorey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2019

Have you got 2 minutes? That's all the time it takes to become a #2minutesuperhero. Plastic is everywhere. It is in the rivers and it is in the sea. We need superheroes to fight plastic and help save our oceans. Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out. Informative, practical and positive, this guide for children is written by Martin Dorey, anti-plastic campaigner and author of the bestselling No. More. Plastic. Martin is the founder of the Beach Clean Network and the #2minutebeachclean movement and believes that small actions add up to make a big difference.

Spy Toys: Undercover

Spy Toys: Undercover

Author: Mark Powers Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/02/2018

Toy Story meets James Bond in the third book in this incredible action-packed series! Can Dan the teddy bear who is too strong, Arabella the rag doll with the bad temper and Flax the tech genuis robot rabbit save the day once more? When the world's most famous chocolate factory disappears, it is up to the Spy Toys to find out the truth - and fast! If the chocolate runs out, there could be riots from children everywhere! The Spy Toys are sent undercover into a school where they need to disguise themselves as regular pupils. Could this be their toughest challenge yet? They'll need all their wits about them to defeat this baddie. And one thing is for sure: these kids don't play nice! Featuring hilarious illustrations from Tim Wesson throughout, this series is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons' My Brother is a Superhero.

Spy Toys: Out of Control!

Spy Toys: Out of Control!

Author: Mark Powers Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/08/2017

Toy Story meets James Bond in the second book in this incredible action-packed series! Fresh from the success of their first mission, our heroes the Spy Toys - Dan the Snugaliffic Cuddlestar bear, Arabella the Loadsasmiles Sunshine Doll and Flax the custom-made police robot rabbit - are ready for their next task. This time, the secret code that controls every Snaztacular Ultrafun toy has been stolen and all over the world toys are revolting and turning against the children who own them. Can Arabella disguise herself as a super-sweet little doll in order to find out more from the daughter of Snaztacular's top scientist? Can Dan and Flax chase down Jade the Jigsaw, the puzzling prime suspect for the robbery? And can they save the day before the mind-controlled toys forget what it means to play nice? Featuring hilarious illustrations by Tim Wesson throughout, this series is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons' My Brother is a Superhero.

Prom King: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer

Prom King: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer

Author: Ciaran Murtagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/10/2016

Can Fin make prom night unforgettable (in a good way), dazzle Claudia and win the crown? When Blake - a US exchange student - suggests a Prom Night for the end of term, everyone is buzzing about it. But to be in the running for Prom King Fin has to be on the committee and help organise a BIG party in only two weeks. He already has extra chores at home to help Mum during her pregnancy and save up for the key ingredients to his success: the tux, the limo and a ticket for Claudia, the Prom Queen of his dreams. Fin's going to use the diary again to help him, but on the night will he remember what's really important? Another laugh-out-loud 'Fincredible' adventure from rising star Ciaran Murtagh, with comic illustrations by Tim Wesson.

Action Hero: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer

Action Hero: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer

Author: Ciaran Murtagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/05/2016

Fin Spencer is in BIG trouble. He upset Mrs Johnson, and now he's not going on the class trip. But he has to, after all he's a born action hero! Stevie Knuckles Action Camp is where Fin belongs. So it's time to use the diary again - if he can just tweak what happened today, he'll be on his way to fame, fortune and fearlessness once again. But the diary has a naughty habit of backfiring . . . Can Fin turn things around before he officially becomes an 'Action Zero'? Another laugh-out-loud 'Fincredible' adventure written by rising star Ciaran Murtagh with comic illustrations by Tim Wesson.

Megastar: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer

Megastar: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer

Author: Ciaran (Author) Murtagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/10/2015

A boy, a book and a bucket of trouble . . . Fin has promised never to use his diary again. A little old lady gave it to him at a funfair and it turned out to be magic - it let him change what happened during the day as long as he made a wish that evening. But it was more trouble than it was worth and got him into all sorts of scrapes at school and at home. But he needs help. A newish boy, Cliff Sharpnel, is stepping on his toes. Not only does he play the guitar, but he's interested in Claudia Ronson - the most beautiful girl at school. When their teacher, Mrs Johnson, announces that she has written a musical called HOT RODS Fin thinks he's too cool to audition. Until he discovers that the hero gets to kiss the girl at the end - mostly likely to be Claudia - and that Cliff has put himself up for the part! Fin has some serious backtracking to do. The diary HAS to come out again. And in his fight to become the Oscar-winning megastar Fin has to scramble to 'do' and 'undo' the havoc that ensues . . .

The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer Stuntboy

The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer Stuntboy

Author: Ciaran (Author) Murtagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/03/2015

A boy, a book and a bucket of trouble... Fin Spencer is not the sort of boy who writes in a diary. But when he's given one by a batty old lady at a funfair, he writes in it anyway. He's going to be a famous stuntboy one day, and then he can sell his memoirs and make loads of money! But Fin soon realises it's not a normal kind of diary - it can change the past! So when Fin writes what he SHOULD have done that day (rather than what actually happened) what he SHOULD have done is what everyone remembers. To start with, it's great! By changing what he did, Fin stands up to the school bully and ends up winning the school talent show. But he gets into lots of scrapes while he works out exactly what the diary is capable of changing and what it's not. And even then things backfire - so Fin falls out with his best friend and ends up at a Charlie Dimples concert with a load of six-year-old girls listening to 'My Swishy Wishy'! Can Fin control the diary, or will it control him? This is the first in a hilarious new series by Ciaran Murtagh, a rising star of comic children's fiction, wonderfully illustrated by Tim Wesson.

Mega Mash-Up: Romans v Dinosaurs on Mars

Mega Mash-Up: Romans v Dinosaurs on Mars

Author: Nikalas Catlow, Tim Wesson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2014

The Romans and Dinosaurs live on Mars in a huge glass dome called Romasauria. They race their rocket chariots and feast on Moon-Cow and chips until life on Mars is threatened by a Giant Asteroid. Will a wooden catapault and some Dinosaur poo save the day? Finish the illustrations and find out!

Mega Mash-Up: Cowboys v Trolls in the Arctic

Mega Mash-Up: Cowboys v Trolls in the Arctic

Author: Nikalas Catlow Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/02/2013

What if some cool Cowboys and some hairy Trolls wanted to be RICH? What if they went digging for gold in the Arctic? What if the ice started to CRACK and they all FLOATED OUT TO SEA? Would they sink without a trace? Or would they come up with a CUNNING PLAN? You'll have to finish the illustrations to find out.

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

http://timwesson.co.uk/

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×