LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Joshua Seigal - Author

About the Author

Joshua Seigal is a poet, performer and workshop leader who spends his time visiting schools, libraries and theatres around the country and beyond. He has taken critically-acclaimed poetry shows to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, but usually ends up performing in front of his mirror, using a hairbrush as a microphone. He has managed to gain the minimal skills required to make his own website .

Featured books by Joshua Seigal

Other books by Joshua Seigal

Morris wants More

Morris wants More

Author: Joshua Seigal, Amelie Faliere Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/10/2017

Prince Horace is used to getting everything he wants, and this Christmas he wants the biggest and best present ever! But how big is enough for Horace? Inspired by the well-loved traditional carol, this modern versiontells the story of a very spoiled little prince who will not be satisfied until he has the most massive present imaginable!

Just Like Me

Just Like Me

Author: Joshua Seigal, Amelie Faliere Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/05/2017

Can you stretch up high? Can you try to fly? These animals can do it, and so can you! Children will love acting out the movements in this fun and interactive picture book from award-winning poet Joshua Seigal and French illustrator Am lie Fali re.

Little Lemur Laughing

Little Lemur Laughing

Author: Joshua Seigal Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/03/2017

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant follow up to the brilliant I Don't Like Poetry from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world and this new collection of his poems will be a real crowd-pleaser. (lovereading4kids.co.uk) This is a little gem of a poetry book... Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet. (Books for Keeps) Covering everything from spaghetti-eating dogs to conkers and from the joy of stickers to a stomping brontosaurus, Joshua Seigal's child's-eye view of the world makes these poems accessible and fun: perfect for young readers aged five and upwards. Before you know it, you'll be LAUGHING LIKE A LEMUR! Book band: Lime Ideal for aged 5+

I Don't Like Poetry

I Don't Like Poetry

Author: Joshua Seigal Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/09/2016

Shortlisted for the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books. #LOLLIES2017 Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. If you like poetry, you'll like this book. And if you don't like poetry you'll LOVE it! 'When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are.' Michael Rosen 'If ... you still think I don't like poetry, this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal's very imaginative and wonderful collection. Nicolette Jones, The Times With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children. If you don't like poetry after reading this, there's probably something wrong with you! Book band: Grey Ideal for Age 8 - 9

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.joshuaseigal.co.uk/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×