LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Joshua Seigal - Author

About the Author

Joshua Seigal is a poet, performer and workshop leader who spends his time visiting schools, libraries and theatres around the country and beyond. He has taken critically-acclaimed poetry shows to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, but usually ends up performing in front of his mirror, using a hairbrush as a microphone. 

Featured books by Joshua Seigal

Other books by Joshua Seigal

Yapping Away Poems by Joshua Seigal

Yapping Away Poems by Joshua Seigal

Author: Joshua Seigal Illustrator: Sarah Horne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/08/2021

Joshua Seigal, winner of the 2020 Laugh Out Loud Book Awards, brings his raucous humour, creativity and wit to another brilliant collection of poems. Ideal for fans of Michael Rosen, this book will delight all young readers and fans of funny books. From hilarious to heartfelt poems - and everything in between - this collection offers something for everyone. Discover the eight steps for having a successful tantrum, and why you should NEVER attend a Teddy Bear's Picnic (you have been warned). Packed full of fun illustrations by Sarah Horne, and covering a range of imaginative topics, Yapping Away is the perfect follow-up to Joshua Seigal's prize-winning collection I Bet I Can Make You Laugh. Ideal for children as young as 3 to read with adults, or for children aged 5-7 to read by themselves.

Morris Wants More

Morris Wants More

Author: Joshua Seigal Illustrator: Amelie Faliere, Amelie Faliere Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/10/2017

Prince Horace is used to getting everything he wants, and this Christmas he wants the biggest and best present ever! But how big is enough for Horace? Inspired by the well-loved traditional carol, this modern versiontells the story of a very spoiled little prince who will not be satisfied until he has the most massive present imaginable!

Just Like Me

Just Like Me

Author: Joshua Seigal Illustrator: Amelie Faliere, Amelie Faliere Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/05/2017

Can you stretch up high? Can you try to fly? These animals can do it, and so can you! Children will love acting out the movements in this fun and interactive picture book from award-winning poet Joshua Seigal and French illustrator Amelie Faliere.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.joshuaseigal.co.uk/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×