LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Amy Blackwell - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Born and raised in the middle of England to two creative parents, Amy was actively encouraged from day one to paint, print, make, mend and draw. It was in her blood and unavoidable. She’s inspired by the weird and wonderful, clashing colours, the natural world, history, fashion and folklore - which is to say most things. Her drawings appear in all shapes and sizes, sometimes appearing on a digital platform or a bit of cardboard, wooden beads to
fabric, walls to watercolours.

Amy’s work is bright and colourful, playful, a bit scribbly and often can be a little bit of an overload on the eyes. "If in doubt, cover it in patterns" is a quote she could quite happily live by.

Featured books by Amy Blackwell

Other books by Amy Blackwell

The Woman Who Rode a Shark and 50 more wild female adventurers

The Woman Who Rode a Shark and 50 more wild female adventurers

Author: Ailsa Ross Format: Hardback Release Date: 31/03/2019

You've heard of Charles Darwin, Ernest Shackleton and Lawrence of Arabia. But how about Marianne North, Ada Blackjack or Isabelle Eberhardt? From aquanauts to astronauts, treetop explorers to eagle hunters, The Woman Who Rode a Shark celebrates 50 ocean-diving, mountain-climbing, jungle-running female adventurers who've blazed an exceptional trail from 231 BC to today. Through bold illustrations that combine portraits and hand-drawn maps, children can trace the ocean-soaring flights of pilot Amelia Earhart, follow Isabella Bird's expedition up the Yangtze River, and meet Kimi Werner the freediving chef who hitched a ride on the dorsal fin of a great white shark. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Women in Science, The Woman Who Rode a Shark tells the inspiring stories of women warriors, scientists, artists, athletes and, above all, adventurers.

Five Poems About Teachers

Five Poems About Teachers

Author: Amy Blackwell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/03/2014

The Tale of Custard the Dragon

The Tale of Custard the Dragon

Author: Ogden Nash Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/03/2014

Five Poems About Gh...Gh...Ghosts

Five Poems About Gh...Gh...Ghosts

Author: Amy Blackwell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/09/2013

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

http://www.amyblackwell.co.uk/

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×