LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Allen Fatimaharan - Illustrator

Featured books by Allen Fatimaharan

Other books by Allen Fatimaharan

Rapping Princess

Rapping Princess

Author: Hannah Lee Illustrator: Allen Fatimaharan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

Here is a story that everyone should know. It's the tale of a princess named Shiloh. She lived in a kingdom, not far from yours, in a grand house with a swimming pool and fourteen floors. I know that sounds too big but here's the thing: her mother and father were the Queen and King. Being a princess is a tough job for someone so small. It's even harder when you have a problem you can't solve at all. You see, every princess in the kingdom could sing. Yet Shiloh's voice could do no such thing . . . Shiloh might not be able to sing like her sisters, but she has other talents, and sometimes it's about embracing your differences and celebrating them!

We Are the Ancient Egyptians Meet the People Behind the History

We Are the Ancient Egyptians Meet the People Behind the History

Author: David Long Illustrator: Allen Fatimaharan Format: Hardback Release Date: 22/07/2021

Step back in time to Ancient Egypt and meet some of the many people who lived, worked, and played during that time. From a necropolis builder to a tomb robber, a brewer to an embalmer, and a slave girl to the Pharaoh himself - each one will share with you the story of their own daily life. Together, they are the Ancient Egyptians. Featuring 19 different characters from Ancient Egyptian times, as well as an introduction to the Ancient Egyptian world, a key to decoding hieroglyphics and a timeline of key events, this book provides a new angle on a classic subject, bringing the ancient world to life.

A Dinosaur Ate My Sister A Marcus Rashford Bookclub Choice

A Dinosaur Ate My Sister A Marcus Rashford Bookclub Choice

Author: Pooja Puri Illustrator: Allen Fatimaharan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/06/2021

A Dinosaur Ate My Sister is the first book selected in the Marcus Rashford Book Club. 'The perfect story to escape into and find adventure. Pooja is super talented and I'm a big fan!' - Marcus Rashford MBE This brilliantly illustrated, laugh-out-loud, wacky adventure through time by Pooja Puri is the perfect blend of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and Jurassic Park. Before you start reading, there are a few things you should know: 1. I, Esha Verma, am a genius inventor extraordinaire. 2. There is nothing I cannot invent. This includes words. 3. I did not mean to send my sister back to the Age of the Dinosaurs. That was HER OWN FAULT (Mum and Dad, if you're reading this, please take note). Esha Verma, her snotty apprentice Broccoli and his cunning pet tortoise have a dream. They are going to win the legendary Brain Trophy - the ultimate inventing prize. This year's entry: A TIME MACHINE. But the day before the competition, Esha's IGNORAMUS big sister hijacks the time machine and is lost in the Cretaceous age. With help from a new recruit for The Office of Time, Esha and Broccoli will have to face hungry dinosaurs, mysterious black holes and malfunctioning inventions to get them back in time.

Llama on a Mission

Llama on a Mission

Author: Annabelle Sami Illustrator: Allen Fatimaharan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/04/2021

'Anarchically silly fun!' - Guardian 'Five stars: 'I adored this book! [...] Funny and meaningful, a delight from start to finish.' - Netgalley Reviewer 'Levi is brilliant fun and is possibly the best talking animal since Donkey in Shrek,' - Netgalley Reviewer Rib-tickling middle grade comedy, packed full of warmth and llama drama! Yasmin Shah is just like any other ten-year-old girl, with a crazy loud family, the BEST best friend ever& and a talking toy llama! With the help of her loud guardian llama Levi, Yasmin has finally found her voice, but her mission has only just begun. She is determined to use her new-found confidence to help her friends, starting with turning Levi back into his true guardian llama form and getting him back into Seen Not Herd - the secret society of guardian llamas. What better way to prove this than by helping Yasmin's new friend Ezra tackle the biggest challenge of all - the struggles of school life! But it won't be easy with Levi constantly wrecking havoc and getting Yasmin into trouble... Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children's books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children's books - and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it's her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to. The second book in this hilarious series, perfect for fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Planet Omar

We Are the Romans Meet the People Behind the History

We Are the Romans Meet the People Behind the History

Author: David Long Illustrator: Allen Fatimaharan Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Step back in time to Ancient Rome and meet some of the many people who lived, worked, and played during that time. From a young slave boy to a fierce gladiator, a musician to a wealthy lady, and a mosaic artist to the emperor himself - each one will share with you the story of their own daily life. Together, they are the Romans. Featuring 19 different characters from Roman times, as well as an introduction to the Roman world, a map of the empire and a timeline of key events, this book provides a new angle on a classic subject, bringing the ancient world to life.

Llama Out Loud!

Llama Out Loud!

Author: Annabelle Sami Illustrator: Allen Fatimaharan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/07/2020

Sidesplitting middle grade comedy, with serious heart (and one very funny llama). The first in a hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Lightning Girl, Little Badman and Charlie Changes into a Chicken 'A laugh-out-loud funny and a wonderful story about finding your voice. I loved it!' David Walliams Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Winner of a Made for Mums Gold Award Yasmin Shah is a ten-year-old girl who is part of a big, noisy family and doesn't ever speak. Levi is a rude, sassy toy llama, who talks A LOT and has come to wreak havoc in Yasmin's life. Yasmin tries everything she can to escape Levi, but she can't help being dragged along on his crazy antics - and every day brings a new surprise, whether that's an erupting bin, a flying tuna fish, or a hat made from knickers. Life is never boring with Levi around - and could it be that he has a secret plan to help Yasmin find her voice? Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children's books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children's books - and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it's her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to.

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

https://allenfatimaharan.carbonmade.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×