LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Rachael Dean - Illustrator

Featured books by Rachael Dean

Other books by Rachael Dean

The Royal Rebel The Life of Suffragette Princess Sophia Duleep Singh

The Royal Rebel The Life of Suffragette Princess Sophia Duleep Singh

Author: Bali Rai Illustrator: Rachael Dean Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/07/2021

Rebel, Princess, Suffragette: this is the incredible true story of the life of Princess Sophia Duleep Singh, a forgotten heroine of the early twentieth century. Born in 1876, Princess Sophia Duleep Singh was the daughter of the last Sikh ruler of the Punjab, and goddaughter of Queen Victoria. After her father lost control of his empire and was exiled to England, Sophia had a privileged but troubled upbringing that left her unsure about where she belonged - in India or England. Sensitive to injustice, she became an suffragette and fought hard to win the vote for women. This is the extraordinary story of her life.

A Chase In Time

A Chase In Time

Author: Sally Nicholls Illustrator: Rachael Dean Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/10/2020

A fast-paced adventure full of car chases, arson and cake! The old gilt-edged mirror has hung in Alex's aunt's house for as long as he can remember. Alex hardly notices it, until the day he and his sister are pulled through the mirror, back into 1912. It's the same house, but a very different place to live, and the people they meet need their help. Soon they're caught up in car chases and treasure hunts as they race to find a priceless golden cup - but will they ever be able to return to their own time? From multi-award-winning author Sally Nicholls, A Chase In Time is the first in a brilliant time-slip adventure series for 7+ readers, beautifully illustrated inside by Rachael Dean, with cover illustrations by Isabelle Follath.

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

Author: Aisha Bushby Illustrator: Rachael Dean Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2020

The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Michelle Harrison. Inspired by The Arabian Nights. The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass... Twelve year old Amira has only ever known a life at sea with her sea-witch mothers. So when their ship is wrecked in a great storm, Amira is delighted to have an opportunity to explore land - accompanied by her best friend Namur - a jinn in cat form. Amira soon finds a boy who has a jinn like her, and learns that their spirit companions are connected to the mysterious storm that gets stronger each day. When Namur goes missing Amira discovers she has to visit a magical place; a place where lost things can be found. But will Amira also discover her own destiny, and find out what it truly means to be a Moonchild?

Illustrator Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×