LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Jean Ure

Browse audiobooks by Jean Ure, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track
    1
  2. The Burpee Bears The Burpee Bears
    2
  3. Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair
    3
  4. The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone
    4
  5. The Mapmakers The Mapmakers
    5
  6. The Elephant in the Room The Elephant in the Room
    6
  7. Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow
    7
  8. All American Boys All American Boys
    8
  9. Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story) Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story)
    9
  10. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    10
Filter
Rescuing Rosie

Rescuing Rosie

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Savannah Davies Release Date: 01/07/2021

A brand-new adventure about animals and friendship. From the legendary author of the bestselling Frankie Foster series, Jean Ure. Eleven-year-old best friends, Hannah and Katy LOVE animals. Every weekend, they learn to ride at Mrs Foster’s Riding School, where they meet a loveable horse named Rosie. Rosie isn’t able to ride like the other horses, and when Mrs Foster cannot afford to keep her, she is sent to another Riding School. But Farley Downs is no ordinary Riding School, and the owner mistreats Rosie, forcing her to gallop when she isn’t able. Hannah and Katy want desperately to save the horse, but to do that, they will need to raise more money than either of them have ever had. Follow the girls on their journey as they rescue their four-legged friend, Rosie. A heart-warming tale about the love of animals and the power of friendship.

Show more
Showtime

Showtime

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: 01/05/2018

The final instalment in this inspiring series about dancing, friendship and following your dreams. From best-loved author Jean Ure, whose books are described by Jacqueline Wilson as "funny, funky, feisty - and fantastic reads!" A big performance looms and Maddy knows that the school has a way of weeding out the weakest dancers. Now is her time to shine. But will Maddy and her friends be celebrating at the end of the year?

Show more
Star Quality

Star Quality

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: 01/12/2017

The second story in a new series about dancing, friendship and following your dreams from best-loved author Jean Ure, whose books are described by Jacqueline Wilson as “funny, funky, feisty - and fantastic reads!” Maddy is delighted when she and her friends are accepted to the prestigious City Ballet School – it feels like one step closer to their dream of becoming professional dancers. But the school brings a whole new set of challenges – and soon Maddy finds herself tested like never before.

Show more
Born to Dance

Born to Dance

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: 01/01/2017

The first in a brand-new series about dancing, friendship and following your dreams from best-loved author Jean Ure, whose books are described by Jacqueline Wilson as "funny, funky, feisty - and fantastic reads!"When new girl Caitlyn arrives at Coombe House School Maddy is sure she must be a fellow ballet dancer; she certainly has all the grace and poise of a ballerina. So when Caitlyn denies it, Maddy isn't convinced. But it isn't until she comes across Caitlyn practising ballet in the gym that she realises there must be more to her story... Just what can it be? Maddy is determined to find out!

Show more
Strawberry Crush

Strawberry Crush

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/02/2016

A brand new story of crushes, first love and friendship from the original Queen of Tween - Jean Ure! When Maya falls off her bike and into the arms of Jake Harper, her cousin Mattie thinks the crush that follows will be as short-lived as the rest - especially as Maya is a Year 8 nobody and Jake is a Year 12 god. Mattie's pretty sure that Jake's taken, anyway. But if Jake's got a girlfriend then why does he keep offering Maya lifts around town? And why does Maya accuse Mattie of being jealous of her? Perhaps there's more to this crush than meets the eye...

Show more
Secrets and Dreams

Secrets and Dreams

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/01/2015

The latest novel from bestselling author Jean Ure - perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy CassidyA warm-hearted story of friendship, school life and drama - and the perils of sharing a secret... After all, even best friends don't tell each other everything...

Show more
Lemonade Sky

Lemonade Sky

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/06/2014

The poignant, heart warming and beautifully written new standalone novel from the best-loved and original Queen of Tween, whose books are described by Jacqueline Wilson as "funny, funky, feisty - and fantastic reads!".Ruby, Tizz and Sam are sisters. At 12, Ruby is the oldest but with all the stuff she has to worry about right now, sometimes she feels more like the mum of the family.And speaking of mums, the sisters do have one, and she loves her three girls to the moon and back, butshe suffers from something called bipolar disorder which can sometimes make life very difficult...A poignant, moving and uplifting story about family and friendship by the original Queen of Tween, Jean Ure.

Show more
Jelly Baby

Jelly Baby

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/06/2014

A humorous and heart-warming story about a little sister, a big sister, a cat, a dad and... a new girlfriend!Bitsy, or 'Jelly Baby' as she's sometimes called, has been doing just fine living with Dad and big sister Em since Mum died. The housework may not always get done, and dinners might not always be at the table, but none of them ever minded!Until one day Dad brings home a girlfriend - and everything changes. Now it looks like it might be down to the Jelly Baby of the family to keep it from falling apart...

Show more
The Kissing Game

The Kissing Game

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: John Pickard Release Date: 01/01/2014

Salvatore d'Amato is determined to get a kiss before his birthday - easier said than done. From the bestselling and much-loved Jean Ure.No child is ever ordinary, and certainly not Salvatore d'Amato - or Sally Tomato, as he's sometimes called. He's out to get a girl and he has a plan: he's going to write some Disgusting Ditties - one for each letter of the alphabet, and start some secret body-building, too. That way he's bound to attract someone. (But he doesn't want his sister to know his plans...)Jean Ure perfectly captures the lives of ordinary children - their lives, with all their ups and downs, are presented with courage, humour and tenacity. These are special children who any child can relate to and will draw inspiration and hope from their stories of their lives.

Show more
Just Peachy

Just Peachy

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/04/2013

A coming of age story about self-discovery and independence from the Queen of Tween, Jean Ure.'I've always been the quiet one in my dramatic family. Not a drama queen, or a genius composer, or a twin, but Just Peachy. Mum says I've got my own thing going on... I just wish I knew what that was!When I decide I want to attend Sacred Heart school rather than Summerville where my family have always gone everyone finally stops to listen! Stepping out on my own is scary, but I need space to find out who I am and what I'm good at.'A new novel from Jean Ure, about a girl trying to find who she really is - and maybe a friend along the way...

Show more
Fizzypop

Fizzypop

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Charlotte Strevens Release Date: 01/03/2011

The first book about ten-year-old FRANKIE FOSTER - the girl who wants to help, but ends up causing chaos!Frankie Foster loves fixing people's problems. Her help might not always be welcome - and she might cause the odd total disaster - but Frankie always fixes things. Eventually!It all started with the "My Beginnings" essays that Frankie and her classmates had to write for English. Her best friend, Jem, wrote all about how she felt being adopted and it was so good it got chosen to be read out at the end of term Speech Day!But writing the essay stirs up some questions for Jem, and she starts wondering about the identity of her biological mum. Needless to say, Frankie jumps at the chance to uncover the mystery and makes it her mission to reunite mother and daughter... regardless of the consequences!

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×