LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Jade Wheeler

Browse audiobooks narrated by Jade Wheeler, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Pickle Party! (Waffles + Mochi)

Pickle Party! (Waffles + Mochi)

Author: Frank Berrios Narrator: Jade Wheeler Release Date: 01/07/2021

Netflix's Waffles + Mochi is an all-new children's show from President Barack and Michelle Obama's production company, Higher Ground Productions!   Waffles and Mochi's friend Kennedy loves all kinds of pickled food. But when they try to get pickles for her birthday party, Waffles and Mochi learn that pickles aren't made quickly. Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will love all the delicious details in this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader.   Step 2 readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences to tell simple stories. Step 2 is for children who recognize familiar words and can sound out new words with help.   Join Waffles and Mochi for global adventures that reveal the stories behind our food. Produced by President Barack and Michelle Obama's Higher Ground Productions and streaming on Netflix, Waffles + Mochi is an entertaining mix of puppetry, animation, celebrity chefs, and famous guest stars. This delightful new show introduces young children and their families to a world of cooking and fearless eating.

Show more
Fierce as the Wind

Fierce as the Wind

Author: Tara Wilson Redd Narrator: Jade Wheeler Release Date: 01/06/2021

Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream. When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is red--the color of blinding fury and pain, and the color of the fire she sets in an oil drum on the beach, burning every scrap of their memories. It's spring of senior year in Oahu, and while her friends are getting ready for college, Miho's deep in her misery, delivering pizzas on her bike. But then inspiration strikes: she'll do a triathlon. The training is brutal for a girl who has never even run a mile--though she can bike and swim. With the constant support of her friends and her dad, Miho digs deep to find just how fierce her determination is and how many obstacles she can overcome. Acclaimed author Tara Wilson Redd explores the intersections of race and class, and heartbreak and hope, with authentic honesty.

Show more
Follow That Food! (Waffles + Mochi)

Follow That Food! (Waffles + Mochi)

Author: Christy Webster, Michelle Obama Narrator: Jade Wheeler Release Date: 01/03/2021

Waffles + Mochi is an all-new children's show from President Barack and Michelle Obama's production company, Higher Ground Productions-coming to Netflix in March 2021!   Best friends Waffles and Mochi know that delicious food brings people together. So, when they start new jobs at a supermarket, they want to make a special treat for their coworkers. But what should it be? Their search for an answer will take them around the world as they investigate ingredients, find flavors, and make new friends. Featuring a special introductory letter written by Michelle Obama, this audiobook is sure to please girls and boys ages 3 to 7.   Join Waffles and Mochi for global adventures that reveal the stories behind our food. Produced by President Barack and Michelle Obama's Higher Ground Productions and streaming on Netflix, Waffles + Mochi is an entertaining mix of puppetry, animation, celebrity chefs, and famous guest stars. This delightful new show introduces young children and their families to a world of cooking and fearless eating.

Show more
Unsung: Unheralded Narratives of American Slavery & Abolition

Unsung: Unheralded Narratives of American Slavery & Abolition

A new historical anthology from transatlantic slavery to the Reconstruction curated by the Schomburg Center, that makes the case for focusing on the histories of Black people as agents and architects of their own lives and ultimate liberation, with a foreword by Kevin Young This is the first Penguin Classics anthology published in partnership with the Schomburg Center, a world-renowned cultural institution documenting black life in America and worldwide. A historic branch of NYPL located in Harlem, the Schomburg holds one of the world's premiere collections of slavery material within the Lapidus Center for Historical Analysis of Transatlantic Slavery. Unsung will place well-known documents by abolitionists alongside lesser-known life stories and overlooked or previously uncelebrated accounts of the everyday lives and activism that were central in the slavery era, but that are mostly excised from today's master accounts. Unsung will also highlight related titles from founder Arturo Schomburg's initial collection: rare histories and first-person narratives about slavery that assisted his generation in understanding the roots of their contemporary social struggles. Unsung will draw from the Schomburg's rich holdings in order to lead a dynamic discussion of slavery, rebellion, resistance, and anti-slavery protest in the United States.

Show more
I Am Anne Frank

I Am Anne Frank

The 22nd book in the New York Times bestselling series of biographies about heroes tells the story of Anne Frank, the young Jewish girl who documented her life while hiding from the Nazis during World War II. This engaging biography series focuses on the traits that made our heroes great--the traits that kids can aspire to in order to live heroically themselves. Each book tells the story of an icon in a lively, conversational way that works well for the youngest nonfiction readers. This volume features Anne Frank, whose courage and hope during a time of terror are still an inspiration for people around the world today.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×