LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Therese Plummer

Browse audiobooks narrated by Therese Plummer, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
Lulu and the Witch Baby

Lulu and the Witch Baby

Author: Jane O'connor Narrator: Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/09/2020

It's just not fair! No matter what a mess she makes, nobody ever gets mad at Witch Baby. Nobody except Lulu Witch, who cooks a magic brew that makes her baby sister disappear. But then she begins to worry that Mama Witch will get mad—very mad. Can Lulu wish Witch Baby back? Beginning readers will love this classic tale from Fancy Nancy author Jane O'Connor about children learning to welcome new siblings. With plenty of humor and witchy magic, Lulu and the Witch Baby is a level two I Can Read book, perfect for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

Show more
Lulu Goes to Witch School

Lulu Goes to Witch School

Author: Jane O'connor Narrator: Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/09/2020

Lulu the witch girl is a little nervous about her first day of school, but she heads off with her broom and Dracula lunch box. She immediately loves her new teacher, Miss Slime, especially her wart. Lulu’s first flying lesson around the cemetery goes great! There’s only one thing she doesn’t like about witch school—curly-haired Sandy Witch, who seems to do everything better than Lulu. Funny, spooky Lulu Goes to Witch School is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own, but still need a little help. Perfect for back to school and Halloween!

Show more
Skylar

Skylar

Author: Mary Cuffe-Perez Narrator: Therese Plummer, Thérèse Plummer Release Date: 01/01/2019

When the wild geese migrate over the little pond with its pink flamingos and clipped grass, Skylar and the others watch with envy. They like their pond, but there is something elegant and brave about being a real wild goose. But they've never flown before, and besides, there's never been a reason to go. Then a lost heron wants the pond geese to take him to Lost Pond, and Skylar thinks it's time for this motley crew to spread their wings and try out the great blue yonder. Adventure awaits . . . but, as they'll soon find out, so does great danger. At once charming and funny, full of friendship, hardship, and bravery, this is a beautifully told story about leaving home to experience the world. With hints of Charlotte's Web and The Tale of Despereaux, this is a book in the tradition of fine children's literature.

Show more
The Wolf Hour

The Wolf Hour

Author: Sara Lewis Holmes Narrator: David De Vries, Therese Plummer, Thérèse Plummer Release Date: 01/09/2017

A girl. A wolf. A red cape. And . . . pigs? In the vein of A Tale Dark and Grimm, this gorgeously written, endlessly surprising retelling explores the stories and wildness that define us. Welcome, my little lambs, to the Puszcza. It's an ancient forest, a keeper of the deepest magic, where even the darkest fairy tales are real. Here, a Girl is not supposed to be a woodcutter. Or be brave enough to walk alone. Here, a Wolf is not supposed to love to read. Or be curious enough to meet a human. And here, a Story is nothing like the ones you read in books, for the Witch can make the most startling tales come alive. All she needs is a Girl from the village, a Wolf from the forest, and a woodcutter with a nice, sharp axe. So take care, little lambs, if you step into these woods. For in the Puszcza, it is always as dark as the hour between night and dawn -- the time old folk call the Wolf Hour. If you lose your way here, you will be lost forever, your Story no longer your own. You can bet your bones.

Show more
The Lotterys Plus One

The Lotterys Plus One

Author: Emma Donoghue Narrator: Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/04/2017

The bestselling author of the adult novel Room bursts onto the children's book scene with this cross between Little Miss Sunshine, Cheaper by the Dozen, and Modern Family. Sumac Lottery is nine years old and the self-proclaimed "good girl" of her (VERY) large, (EXTREMELY) unruly family. And what a family the Lotterys are: four parents, children both adopted and biological, and a menagerie of pets, all living and learning together in a sprawling house called Camelottery. Then one day, the news breaks that one of their grandfathers is suffering from dementia and will be coming to live with them. And not just any grandfather; the long dormant "Grumps," who fell out with his son so long ago that he hasn't been part of any of their lives. Suddenly, everything changes. Sumac has to give up her room to make the newcomer feel at home. She tries to be nice, but prickly Grumps's clearly disapproves of how the Lotterys live: whole grains, strange vegetables, rescue pets, a multicultural household... He's worse than just tough to get along with -- Grumps has got to go! But can Sumac help him find a home where he belongs?

Show more
See You in the Cosmos

See You in the Cosmos

Winner of YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults 2018. Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng, read by Kivlighan de Montebello, Brittany Pressley, Graham Halstead, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Therese Plummer, Susan Bennett, Dan Bittner, Pete Larkin and Courtney Shaw. An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home. All eleven-year old Alex wants is to launch his iPod into space. With a series of audio recordings, he will show other lifeforms out in the cosmos what life on Earth, his Earth, is really like. But for a boy with a long-dead dad, a troubled mum, and a mostly-not-around brother, Alex struggles with the big questions. Where do I come from? Who's out there? And, above all, How can I be brave? Determined to find the answers, Alex sets out on a remarkable road trip that will turn his whole world upside down . . . For fans of Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Jack Cheng's debut is full of joy, optimism, determination, and unbelievable heart. To read the first page is to fall in love with Alex and his view of our big, beautiful, complicated world. To read the last is to know he and his story will stay with you a long, long time. A full cast, lead by Kivlighan de Montebello, brings this funny and sweet story to life. - YALSA Committee

Show more
I Survived the Joplin Tornado, 2011

I Survived the Joplin Tornado, 2011

Author: Lauren Tarshis Narrator: Therese Plummer, Thérèse Plummer Release Date: 01/11/2016

A destructive force is about to hit the city of Joplin... Eleven-year-old Dexter has always wanted to see a tornado. So when he gets the incredible opportunity to go storm chasing with the famous Dr. Norman Rays, he has to say yes! Dr. Rays is the host of Tornado Mysteries, the show that Dex and his older brother, Jeremy, watched every night until Jeremy joined the U.S. Navy SEALs and left Joplin. Dex certainly knows how deadly tornadoes can be, but this one isn't heading toward Joplin, and wouldn't it be great to have a brave and exciting story of his own to tell Jeremy when he comes home? But when the tornado shifts direction, Dexter's bravery is about to get seriously tested...

Show more
The Forgetting

The Forgetting

Author: Sharon Cameron Narrator: Therese Plummer, Thérèse Plummer Release Date: 01/09/2016

In a society that loses its collective memory, one girl remembers everything. Beloved author of Rook Sharon Cameron takes readers by storm with her brilliant foray into science fiction. Seventeen-year-old Nadia lives in Canaan, a quiet city in an idyllic world, hemmed in by high walls that are constructed of a material no one in her town recognizes. Every twelve years, the people of Canaan undergo a collective Forgetting, in the days before which the town devolves into a chaos of bloody violence, and after which the people are left without any trace of memory of themselves, their families, their lives. Nadia has never forgotten, however. As the next Forgetting approaches, Nadia is determined to find out what causes it and whether there is any way to stop it. With the help of Gray, the handsome glassblower's son, she discovers that there is a devious plot afoot... one that keeps the people of Canaan permanently subdued. Will Nadia be able to solve the mystery before the people forget the truth? And before Gray forgets her? A remarkable story of memory and loss, love and indomitable courage.

Show more
NEED

NEED

Author: Joelle Charbonneau Narrator: Laura Knight Keating, Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/11/2015

"No one gets something for nothing. We all should know better." Teenagers at Wisconsin's Nottawa High School are drawn deeper into a social networking site that promises to grant their every need . . . regardless of the consequences. Soon the site turns sinister, with simple pranks escalating to malicious crimes. The body count rises. In this chilling YA thriller, the author of the best-selling Testing trilogy examines not only the dark side of social media, but the dark side of human nature

Show more
Bathtime for Chickies

Bathtime for Chickies

Author: Janee Trasler Narrator: Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/06/2015

Come on, Chickies, time to scrub! Splash time, bathtime in the tub! Jump in the tub in this playful bathtime book!

Show more
Wonder at the Edge of the World

Wonder at the Edge of the World

Author: Nicole Helget Narrator: Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/04/2015

In this captivating quest that spans the globe, a young girl must challenge her assumptions about family, slavery, and friendship as she fights to save her father's legacy...and to begin creating her own. Hallelujah Wonder wants to become one of the first female scientists of the nineteenth century. Her father was a scientist and explorer, but his life was cruelly cut short by an evil Navy captain who coveted his cache of artifacts. Hallelujah feels a great responsibility to protect the objects--particularly a mesmerizing (and dangerous) one called the Medicine Head--before the captain can succeed. Now she and her best friend, a slave boy about to be sold, must set out on a sweeping adventure by land and by sea to the only place where no one will ever be able to find the cursed talisman: the forbidding land of Antarctica.

Show more
A New Chick for Chickies

A New Chick for Chickies

Author: Janee Trasler Narrator: Therese Plummer Release Date: 01/09/2014

Life was good. Muy bien. Life was perfect. Until when . . . Craaack . . . the Chickies have a new brother!

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×