LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Susan Bennett

Browse audiobooks narrated by Susan Bennett, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track
    1
  2. The Burpee Bears The Burpee Bears
    2
  3. Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair
    3
  4. The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone
    4
  5. The Mapmakers The Mapmakers
    5
  6. The Elephant in the Room The Elephant in the Room
    6
  7. Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow
    7
  8. All American Boys All American Boys
    8
  9. Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story) Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story)
    9
  10. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    10
Filter
The Clone Catastrophe

The Clone Catastrophe

Author: David Lubar Narrator: Susan Bennett Release Date: 01/04/2021

Nicholas V. Landrew's life as emperor of the universe is off to a terrible start! He's been cloned for some nefarious purpose, old enemies are after him, and his parents want him to take out the garbage! Will Nicholas even survive his first year? Nicholas, Jeef, and Henrietta the gerbil are back in another laugh-out-loud intergalactic adventure in this rollicking sequel to Emperor of the Universe.

Show more
Prairie Days

Prairie Days

Author: Patricia Maclachlan Narrator: Susan Bennett Release Date: 01/06/2020

A delicate, stunning account of life on the prairie from Newbery medalist Patricia MacLachlan. Cool summer mornings begin with the rose orange sun and the smell of earth, and fade into hot summer nights with a yellow moon, covered in a quilt of stars. There are wagon rides, farm dogs, trips into town, and games of kick the can. These are prairie days. Patricia MacLachlan applies her lyrical, sparse voice and vibrant, tender art from Micha Archer to transport readers to the prairie of her youth in this stunning celebration of the beauty in the world.

Show more
Emperor of the Universe

Emperor of the Universe

Author: David Lubar Narrator: Susan Bennett Release Date: 01/07/2019

The launch of a madcap space adventure trilogy for young readers by David Lubar, author of the popular Weenies Tales! When seventh grader Nicholas V. Landrew, his beloved pet gerbil Henrietta, and a package of ground beef are beamed aboard an alien space ship, they soon find themselves on the run in a madcap chase across the universe. Now all Nicholas wants to do is get back home before his parents find out and ground him forever, but with the Universal Police hot on his trail, that won't be easy. Before it's all over, Henrietta will find herself safely ensconced back in her cage, Nicholas will be crowned Emperor of the Universe, and something even more surprising will happen to the package of ground beef.

Show more
All's Faire in Middle School

All's Faire in Middle School

From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that's perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she's eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she'll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind-she'll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it's not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice.until they don't. For the first time, she's embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family's unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn't even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight? As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly-and authentically-captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.

Show more
See You in the Cosmos

See You in the Cosmos

Winner of YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults 2018. Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng, read by Kivlighan de Montebello, Brittany Pressley, Graham Halstead, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Therese Plummer, Susan Bennett, Dan Bittner, Pete Larkin and Courtney Shaw. An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home. All eleven-year old Alex wants is to launch his iPod into space. With a series of audio recordings, he will show other lifeforms out in the cosmos what life on Earth, his Earth, is really like. But for a boy with a long-dead dad, a troubled mum, and a mostly-not-around brother, Alex struggles with the big questions. Where do I come from? Who's out there? And, above all, How can I be brave? Determined to find the answers, Alex sets out on a remarkable road trip that will turn his whole world upside down . . . For fans of Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Jack Cheng's debut is full of joy, optimism, determination, and unbelievable heart. To read the first page is to fall in love with Alex and his view of our big, beautiful, complicated world. To read the last is to know he and his story will stay with you a long, long time. A full cast, lead by Kivlighan de Montebello, brings this funny and sweet story to life. - YALSA Committee

Show more
Gabe & Izzy: Standing Up for America's Bullied

Gabe & Izzy: Standing Up for America's Bullied

Author: Gabrielle Ford, Sarah L. Thomson Narrator: Susan Bennett Release Date: 01/04/2014

The moving, true story of the young woman dubbed "The Voice of America's Bullied"; how her bond with her dog, Izzy, changed her life; and their mission to help break the cycle of bullying. In middle school, Gabrielle "Gabe" Ford developed a degenerative muscle disease, and was harassed by bullies as a result. She did her best to keep her head high, but it wasn't easy. Then Gabe got a dog, Izzy, who developed an uncannily similar disorder. They were invited to appear on Animal Planet to talk about their bond, which in turn led to an invitation to speak at a school. And so began Gabe's career as an anti-bullying advocate. Dubbed "The Voice of America's Bullied" by the Huffington Post, Gabe now makes a career of public speaking and has received numerous honors for her hard work. Here is her amazing story--from her lowest days dealing with various challenges, to the unbelievable and immediate bond with Izzy, to her ongoing mission to put an end to bullying, one school at a time. Biographical Note: Gabrielle Ford never dreamed that a long-eared coonhound could change her life. But that's just what happened when she cared for her ailing pet Izzy and found the voice to help others in need as a nationally-known motivational speaker. Today Gabe's incredible story has drawn media attention from The Today Show, Cosmopolitan Magazine and Animal Planet, among others. As a child, Gabrielle loved dance and dreamed of becoming a prima ballerina. That dream was shattered by a rare genetic neuromuscular disease, Friedreich's Ataxia, that would eventually place her in a wheelchair. Gabe not only struggled with the devastation of the illness, but also endured constant and cruel bullying from classmates. The constant torment took her on a path of depression and isolation. That all changed when Izzy, a long-eared coonhound pup, entered Gabe's life. Izzy became Gabe's best friend and constant companion. When this special friend mysteriously developed a condition mirroring Gabe's, Gabe re-entered the world to get Izzy the best treatment available. Speaking out for the voiceless Izzy gave her the courage to speak out for another voiceless group: the thousands of children bullied in American schools every day. Through countless personal trials, Gabe found her way back to the stage as an outspoken advocate against school bullying. In addition to her countless school visits, she has also been a keynote speaker at various conferences and conventions. Her dedication even earned her the 2011 Communications & Leadership Award from Toastmasters International, The 2011 Peace Maker of The Year Award (Gandhi Award /Genesee County MI), as well as the Community Hero Award in 2008 from the Fenton Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×