LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Jason Culp

Browse audiobooks narrated by Jason Culp, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track
    1
  2. The Burpee Bears The Burpee Bears
    2
  3. Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair
    3
  4. The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone
    4
  5. The Mapmakers The Mapmakers
    5
  6. The Elephant in the Room The Elephant in the Room
    6
  7. Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow
    7
  8. All American Boys All American Boys
    8
  9. Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story) Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story)
    9
  10. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    10
Filter
Me and My Little Brain

Me and My Little Brain

Author: John D. Fitzgerald Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/12/2021

When that shrewd conniver, Tom, the infamous Great Brain, is sent to school in Salt Lake City, his favorite victim, J.D., figures he can step into his brother's shoes as town hustler. Nothing's wrong with his technique--it's just that he hasn't got the instincts of a real con man. But when outlaws kidnap J.D.'s four-year-old adopted brother, Frankie, J.D.'s talents find their proper inspiration. And if everybody thinks it looks like curtains for Frankie it's because they haven't counted on what a "little brain" combined with a big heart can do.

Show more
The Great Brain at the Academy

The Great Brain at the Academy

Author: John D. Fitzgerald Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/12/2021

This fourth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Everyone knew that Tom Fitzgerald, better known as the Great Brain, would get into trouble when he went off to boarding school at the strict Catholic Academy for Boys. But no one--including Tom--knew just how much! Whether he's running an illegal candy store or earning a reputation as the fastest potato peeler, Tom's great brain never faltersm while his money-making schemes rise to new heights!

Show more
The Great Brain Reforms

The Great Brain Reforms

Author: John D. Fitzgerald Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/12/2021

This fifth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. It's summer vacation, and  J. D. is determined to reform his older brother Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, from his money swindling ways for good.

Show more
The Return of the Great Brain

The Return of the Great Brain

Author: John D. Fitzgerald Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/12/2021

This sixth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Tom Fitzgerald, better known as the Great Brain, is struggling to stay reformed now that his friends have threatened to shut him out if he pulls even one more swindle. But his younger brother J.D. knows Tom's reformation makes for a dull life, and is not altogether unhappy--or blameless--when his brother's money-loving heart stealthily retums to business as usual.

Show more
The Great Brain Does It Again

The Great Brain Does It Again

Author: John D. Fitzgerald Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/12/2021

He's at it again! TD, better known as the Great Brain, is up to eight more schemes to earn some money.

Show more
See You in the Cosmos

See You in the Cosmos

Winner of YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults 2018. Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng, read by Kivlighan de Montebello, Brittany Pressley, Graham Halstead, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Therese Plummer, Susan Bennett, Dan Bittner, Pete Larkin and Courtney Shaw. An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home. All eleven-year old Alex wants is to launch his iPod into space. With a series of audio recordings, he will show other lifeforms out in the cosmos what life on Earth, his Earth, is really like. But for a boy with a long-dead dad, a troubled mum, and a mostly-not-around brother, Alex struggles with the big questions. Where do I come from? Who's out there? And, above all, How can I be brave? Determined to find the answers, Alex sets out on a remarkable road trip that will turn his whole world upside down . . . For fans of Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Jack Cheng's debut is full of joy, optimism, determination, and unbelievable heart. To read the first page is to fall in love with Alex and his view of our big, beautiful, complicated world. To read the last is to know he and his story will stay with you a long, long time. A full cast, lead by Kivlighan de Montebello, brings this funny and sweet story to life. - YALSA Committee

Show more
Sabotage: The Mission to Destroy Hitler's Atomic Bomb

Sabotage: The Mission to Destroy Hitler's Atomic Bomb

Author: Neal Bascomb Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/06/2016

The author of the award-winning The Nazi Hunters returns with another thrilling true story of WWII espionage, including Nazis, nukes, fighting, failure, and everyday heroes. April 9, 1940. The invasion begins at night, with German cruisers slipping up a silent fjord. Soon planes full of paratroopers roar over the mountains, and in two months, the Nazis occupy all of Norway. They station soldiers throughout the country. They cripple food supplies to the Norwegian people. And at the Vemork power plant, they gain access to an essential ingredient in the weapon that could end the war: Hitler's very own nuclear bomb. February 24, 1943. When the Allies discover the plans for the bomb, they agree Vemork must be destroyed. But after a British operation fails to stop the Nazis' deadly designs, the task falls to a band of passionate Norwegian commandos -- young men who long to free their country from Nazi rule. Armed with little more than parachutes, skis, explosives, and great courage, they will survive months in the snowy wilderness and execute two desperately dangerous missions. The result? The greatest act of sabotage in all of World War II.

Show more
The Nazi Hunters: How a Team of Spies and Survivors Captured the World's Most Notorious Nazi

The Nazi Hunters: How a Team of Spies and Survivors Captured the World's Most Notorious Nazi

Author: Neal Bascomb Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/06/2016

A spy mission, a Holocaust tale, and a first-class work of nonfiction. In 1945, at the end of World War II, Adolf Eichmann, the head of operations for the Final Solution, walked into the mountains of Germany and vanished from view. Sixteen years later, an elite team of spies captured him at a bus stop in Argentina and smuggled him to Israel, resulting in one of the century's most important trials--one that cemented the Holocaust in the public imagination. THE NAZI HUNTERS is the thrilling and fascinating story of what happened between these two events. Survivor Simon Wiesenthal opened Eichmann's case; a blind Argentinean and his teenage daughter provided crucial information. Finally, the Israeli spies--many of whom lost family in the Holocaust--embarked on their daring mission, recounted here in full. Based on the adult bestseller HUNTING EICHMANN, which is now in development as a major film, and illustrated with powerful photos throughout, THE NAZI HUNTERS is a can't-miss work of narrative nonfiction for middle-grade and YA readers.

Show more
The Battle of the Bulge: The Young Readers Adaptation

The Battle of the Bulge: The Young Readers Adaptation

Author: Rick Atkinson Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/05/2015

On the 16th of December, 1944, in the frozen forests of the Ardennes, the German army attacked American Allied forces, making one last attempt to turn the tide of World War II. Thus began the long, hard slog of a battle that was nicknamed by the media as the Battle of the Bulge. Lasting more than a month, it led to tens of thousands of casualties. Sir Winston Churchill called it "the greatest American battle of the war and . . . an ever-famous American victory." Atkinson skillfully guides his audience through the attacks and counterattacks, the advances and retreats of this terrible bloodbath. Whether history buffs or newcomers to the topic, listeners of all ages will appreciate the author's clear and accessible prose, as well as the many fascinating facts and statistics.

Show more
D-Day: The Invasion of Normandy, 1944

D-Day: The Invasion of Normandy, 1944

Author: Rick Atkinson Narrator: Jason Culp, Peter Larkin Release Date: 01/05/2014

D-Day marked the beginning of the end of World War II. It started the Battle of Normandy, which resulted in the Allied liberation of Western Europe from Nazi Germany's control. Atkinson skillfully guides his audience through the events leading up to, and of, the momentous day. Whether a history buff or a newcomer to the topic, young readers will appreciate the author's clear and accessible prose, as well as the many fascinating facts and statistics.

Show more
The Danger Box

The Danger Box

Author: Blue Balliett Narrator: Alex Wyse, Jason Culp, Veronika Dominczyk Release Date: 01/09/2010

A boy in a small town who has a different way of seeing. A mischievous girl who won't stay in one place. A mysterious notebook . A fire. A stranger. A death. These are some of the things you'll find within The Danger Box, the new mystery from bestselling author Blue Balliett.

Show more
Trouble

Trouble

Author: Gary D. Schmidt Narrator: Jason Culp Release Date: 01/05/2008

After the death of his brother, Henry sets out on a challenging journey-one that will test him both physically and emotionally.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×