LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Walles Hamonde

Browse audiobooks narrated by Walles Hamonde, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories
    1
  2. The Tindims of Rubbish Island The Tindims of Rubbish Island
    2
  3. The Creakers The Creakers
    3
  4. Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World
    4
  5. The Shark Caller The Shark Caller
    5
  6. A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
    6
  7. Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe
    7
  8. Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body
    8
  9. All American Boys All American Boys
    9
  10. The Lost Spells The Lost Spells
    10
Filter
How Money Works: The Facts Visually Explained

How Money Works: The Facts Visually Explained

Author: Dk Narrator: Walles Hamonde Release Date: 01/02/2021

Your guide to navigating the world of money. It makes the world go round, but money can truly be an enigma. How Money Works demystifies processes and answers the hundreds of financial questions we all have. Money facilitates the billions of transactions that take place every day across the globe. How Money Works tells you how this is possible. It explains economic theories, how governments raise and control money, what goes on in the stock exchange, how analysts predict where shares are heading, and many other issues. It busts jargon, explaining terms such as quantitative easing, cash flow, bonds, superannuation, and the open market. Our forefathers may have used simple bartering to exchange goods and services, but today we depend on complicated financial instruments for pensions, life assurance, mortgages and more. How Money Works explains how these work, as well as how to avoid on-line fraud and where to invest. With information on the latest forms of funding and currencies such Bitcoin, this comprehensive book will fast track you to financial literacy and getting the most from your hard-won cash. © 2021 Dorling Kindersley Ltd © 2021 DK Audio

Show more
The Doomsday Deposit

The Doomsday Deposit

Author: Stanley Johnson Narrator: Walles Hamonde Release Date: 01/02/2021

In a space research centre near Washington, United States Government scientists monitoring pictures beamed to earth by an orbiting satellite observe an extraordinary 'hot spot' at a remote point in Manchuria, just on the Soviet side of the disputed border with China. Daring reconnaissance missions prove that the phenomenon is caused by a huge deposit of natural plutonium. Whoever controls it will have unlimited resources of nuclear fuel - in short, will rule the world! A thrilling story of international suspense and disaster with a background of amazing scientific authenticity.

Show more
Love me Like You Do

Love me Like You Do

Author: Aimee Brown Narrator: Jessica Preddy, Walles Hamonde Release Date: 01/01/2021

A runaway bride. A handsome stranger. Two pasts to put behind them. From the bestselling author of The Lucky Dress comes a story about love, finding yourself and living your dreams. Parker is ready to marry the man of her dreams. But he isn't ready to marry her. When she's dumped moments before walking down the aisle, she didn't expect to run into the arms of a handsome stranger. The southern drawl, the dreamy eyes, she can't fall for another man after being left at the altar - can she? When Liam agreed to go on yet another blind date, he didn't expect his escape would lead him to the emergency room with a runaway bride. She might have just been left at the altar, but he's immediately drawn to her fiery spirit, kind heart and beautiful smile. Will these two strangers allow serendipity to force them together, or will their fears keep them apart?

Show more
Just the Way You Are

Just the Way You Are

Author: Aimee Brown Narrator: Emilea Wilson, Walles Hamonde Release Date: 01/01/2021

Can you truly forgive and forget? Just the Way You Are by Aimee Brown is the perfect emotional romance for spring. Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult and Anna Bell. Ambri and Henry have been best friends forever. They've been through the highs and lows of life with each other by their sides. Together, they can face it all. Until one night destroys everything. Two years after he stepped out of it, Henry walks back into Ambri's life and she's more than a little shocked. But as old friends fall into even older habits they need to decide whether they can forget the past and embrace their future.

Show more
Montecore

Montecore

Author: Jonas Hassen Khemiri Narrator: Walles Hamonde Release Date: 01/09/2020

At the start of this dazzlingly inventive novel from Jonas Hassen Khemiri, Abbas, a world-famous photographer and estranged father to a young novelist also named Jonas Hassen Khemiri is standing on a luxurious rooftop terrace in New York City. He is surrounded by rock stars, intellectuals, and political luminaries gathered to toast his fiftieth birthday. And yet how did Abbas, a dirt-poor Tunisian orphan and Swedish emigre, come to enjoy such success? Jonas is fresh off the publication of his first novel when answers to this question come in the form of an unexpected e-mail from Kadir, a lifelong friend of Abbas and an effervescent storyteller with delightfully anarchic linguistic idiosyncrasies. The portrait Kadir paints of Abbas from a voluntarily mute boy who suffers constant night terrors, to a soulful young charmer, to a Swedish immigrant and political exile proves to be vastly different from Jonas s view of his father. As the two jagged versions reconcile in Kadir and Jonas s impassioned correspondence, we're given a portrayal of a man that is at once tender and feverishly imagined. With an arresting blend of humor and wit, Montecore marks the arrival of an already acclaimed international novelist. Khemiri has created a world that is as heartbreaking as it is exhilarating. Jonas Hassen Khemiri is the author of five novels, six plays, and a collection of essays, plays, and short stories. Among his many honors are the August Prize, the highest literary award for Swedish literature; the Enquist Literary Prize; the Borås Tidning Award for Best Literary Debut Novel; and an Obie Award. His novels have been translated into more than thirty languages, and his six plays have been performed by more than one hundred companies around the world. 'Funny, ambitious, and inventive... rage and tragedy pulse beneath the fireworks...a potent chemical mix.' The New York Times Book Review 'To those whose experience of Swedish fiction has been as bleak as Nordic winter, 'Montecore' arrives as a sunny revelation. An exuberant account the novel in fact challenges assumptions about Swedish identity [A] rollicking tale.' Barnes & Noble Translation copyright © 2011 by Alfred A. Knopf,

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×