LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sean Taylor - Author

About the Author

Sean Taylor has written more than 40 books for young readers. These include the Purple Class series of comic adventures set in an urban primary school, a collection of folktales from the Amazon called The Great Snake, a novel for teenagers called A Waste of Good Paper, and picture books such as The World Champion of Staying Awake, illustrated by Jimmy Liao and Boing!, illustrated by Bruce Ingman. He lives in Bristol with his wife and two sons. Visit Sean at www.seantaylorstories.com

 

Featured books by Sean Taylor

Other books by Sean Taylor

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE!

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE!

Author: Sean Taylor Illustrator: Fred Benaglia Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/01/2022

Monster is HUNGRY. He wants PIZZA. And he's got a PHONE! But uh oh . . . who is he going to call? Hold the line - Monster is in for a wild ride! WARNING: This book may make you laugh your socks off! A hilarious picture book that's perfect for anyone who's ever REALLY wanted PIZZA. With bold, bright illustrations by the talented Fred Benaglia, it's an unmissable treat, and perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE!

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE!

Author: Sean Taylor Illustrator: Fred Benaglia Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/01/2022

Monster is HUNGRY. He wants PIZZA. And he's got a PHONE! But uh oh . . . who is he going to call? Hold the line - Monster is in for a wild ride! WARNING: This book may make you laugh your socks off! A hilarious picture book that's perfect for anyone who's ever REALLY wanted PIZZA. With bold, bright illustrations by the talented Fred Benaglia, it's an unmissable treat, and perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

Busy Spring Nature Wakes Up

Busy Spring Nature Wakes Up

Author: Sean Taylor, Alex Morss Illustrator: Cinyee Chiu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/09/2021

In this uplifting picture book about spring, follow two children and their father through their backyard as they discover all the different ways nature wakes up from its long winter sleep. Spot the busy creatures and plants as the tale unfolds, then learn about how each responds to the increasing daylight and warmth that usher in the season. Co-authors Sean Taylor (picture book author) and Alex Morss (ecologist, journalist, and educator) offer an inviting introduction to the science behind spring. The yard is bright, birds are singing, the bees are buzzing and there are tadpoles in the pond! What is all the commotion about? In each colourful scene, the family discovers a different sign of spring - a bird collecting twigs for its nest, a fox snuggling her cubs, a caterpillar feasting on leaves... After the story, annotated illustrations explain the spring behaviours of various plants and animals. Inspire an appreciation for the natural world in this joyous exploration of spring.

Winter Sleep A Hibernation Story

Winter Sleep A Hibernation Story

Author: Sean Taylor, Alex Morss, Cinyee Chiu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/09/2021

In this cozy bedtime story, follow a child and his grandma through a winter landscape to explore how the Earth goes to sleep for winter. Spot the sleeping animals as the tale unfolds, then learn about their hibernation habits from the information pages at the end. Co-authors Sean Taylor (picture book author) and Alex Morss (ecologist, journalist, and educator) offer a gentle introduction to the concept of hibernation. In the frosty, quiet forest, the snow blankets the ground and the trees have shed their leaves. Where have all the animals gone? Are they asleep too? In each cutaway scene, see what the child cannot - that underground below his feet are dens with sleeping creatures, and within the hollow trunks of trees, animals are nesting. After the story, annotated illustrations explain the hibernation facts for each animal and what they will do when they wake up for spring. Cozy up as you expand your and your child's knowledge of the natural world.

Humperdink Our Elephant Friend

Humperdink Our Elephant Friend

Author: Sean Taylor Illustrator: Claire Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/05/2021

When Humperdink the baby elephant joins the children's playgroup, he seems friendly enough, but it soon becomes clear that he's not very good at the usual games the children play, like dressing up or hide-and-seek. When he breaks the children's favourite slide, everyone feels sad. But with a little patience and understanding the children soon discover that Humperdink is good at some things - especially if they use their imaginations - leading to a riotously fun conclusion. A delightful picture book with endearing artwork and a humorous story to engage young readers and help them gain an understanding about those different from themselves. This title helps children learn the key skill of playing with and accepting new friends, whatever their size, shape... or species! Exploring themes of empathy and imaginative play, this title is a must-have for young readers seeking to understand the world around them.

How to Be Cooler than Cool

How to Be Cooler than Cool

Author: Sean Taylor Illustrator: Jean Jullien Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/05/2021

A laugh-out-loud page-turner from a brilliant author and illustrator team. Praise for Hoot Owl, Master of Disguise: This is the funniest picture book I have read in a long time David Walliams Cat has found a pair of sunglasses. She thinks they are going to make her look COOL. I'm not just any old cat at the playground, she says. I'm a real cool cat, gliding backwards down the slide, looking cooler than cool ... WITH EXTRA COOL ON TOP! She pops on the glasses ... confidently struts forwards and - Meooaaaooow! - falls down the slide. Oh, how UNCOOL. Can Pig or Cockatoo do any better? From the team behind Hoot Owl, Master of Disguise and I Want to Be in a Scary Story comes a gloriously slapstick title that celebrates friendship, play and being yourself (no matter how goofy).

Busy Spring Nature Wakes Up

Busy Spring Nature Wakes Up

Author: Sean Taylor, Alex Morss Illustrator: Cinyee Chiu Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/03/2021

In this uplifting picture book about spring, follow two children and their father through their backyard as they discover all the different ways nature wakes up from its long winter sleep. Spot the busy creatures and plants as the tale unfolds, then learn about how each responds to the increasing daylight and warmth that usher in the season. Co-authors Sean Taylor (picture book author) and Alex Morss (ecologist, journalist, and educator) offer an inviting introduction to the science behind spring. The yard is bright, birds are singing, the bees are buzzing and there are tadpoles in the pond! What is all the commotion about? In each colourful scene, the family discovers a different sign of spring - a bird collecting twigs for its nest, a fox snuggling her cubs, a caterpillar feasting on leaves... After the story, annotated illustrations explain the spring behaviours of various plants and animals. Inspire an appreciation for the natural world in this joyous exploration of spring.

Good Dog!

Good Dog!

Author: Sean Taylor Illustrator: David Barrow Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/07/2020

Dog really tries his best to be a Good Dog! for his owner, Melvin. But unfortunately it's just not that easy. First there's the case of the missing extra-delicious-smelling pizza slice - but that's really nothing to do with him. Then there's giant surprise SNIFFLE SNUGGLES when Melvin is lying down asleep. Then there's the smashed lamp... and the wee-wee on the floor... But it really is SO DIFFICULT to be a Good Dog. Will Dog ever succeed? Find out in this hilarious, heartwarming story of one lovably clueless dog and his owner. From the team that brought you My Mum Always Looks After Me So Much.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.seantaylorstories.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×