LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Zoe Marriott - Author

About the Author

Zoe Marriott lives in North East Lincolnshire with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. She says of Shadows on the Moon, " I never liked Cinderella as a little girl. She seemed like the worst kind of wimp to me, and I hated the fact that she needed someone else to come along and rescue her. Then one day I was thinking about a completely different idea for a book set in fairy-tale Japan - and suddenly the two story ideas collided in my head, and it occurred to me: what if Cinderella wasn't a wimp at all? What if she was strong and brave - and out for revenge all along? And so Shadows on the Moon was born."

Featured books by Zoe Marriott

Other books by Zoe Marriott

The Hand, the Eye and the Heart

The Hand, the Eye and the Heart

Author: Zoe Marriott Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/04/2019

A rising star of fantasy fiction. The Times Zoe Marriott has created something truly special. Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe Richly imagined yet sharply topical. You'll fall in love with Zhi. L. A. Weatherly, author of the Angel trilogy Zhilan was assigned female at birth. Despite a gift for illusions, they know they are destined to live out their life within the confines of the women's quarter. But when civil war sets the empire aflame, Zhilan is determined save their disabled father from the battlefield. By taking his place. Surviving brutal army training as a boy - Zhi - is only the first challenge. In the glittering court of the Land of Dragons, love and betrayal are two sides of the same smile, and soon the fate of a nation rests on Zhi's shoulders. But to win, they must decide where their heart truly belongs...

Barefoot on the Wind

Barefoot on the Wind

Author: Zoe Marriott Format: eBook Release Date: 01/09/2016

A reworking of Beauty and the Beast from a talented fantasy writerA magical retelling of "e;Beauty and the Beast"e; set in a fairytale Japan. A companion title to Zoe Marriott's critically acclaimed Shadows on the Moon. There is a monster in the forest... Everyone in Hana's remote village on the mountain knows that straying too far into the woods is a death sentence. When Hana's father goes missing, she is the only one who dares try to save him. Taking up her hunting gear, she goes in search of the beast, determined to kill it - or be killed herself. But the forest contains more secrets, more magic and more darkness than Hana could ever have imagined, and the beast is not at all what she expects...

Name of the Blade, Book Three: Frail Human Heart

Name of the Blade, Book Three: Frail Human Heart

Author: Zoe Marriott Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2015

Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoe Marriott's incredible Name of the Blade trilogy. Frail Mortal Heart is the third book in the series."e;For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare"e; - Booktrust. Zoe Marriott has been named "e;a rising star of fantasy fiction"e; by The Times. In the thrilling final instalment of her epic, Japanese-inspired urban fantasy trilogy, Mio has succeeded in banishing the Goddess of Death's plague-spreading monsters - by making the most terrible sacrifice. With Mio's love Shinobu lost, and hell literally breaking loose in London, the only things standing between the human world and an apocalypse are Mio and her sword.

Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden

Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden

Author: Zoe Marriott Format: eBook Release Date: 19/06/2014

Who would you sacrifice to save the world? Don't miss the second explosive book in the young adult fantasy series, The Name of the BladeAgainst all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague that sweeps through London like wildfire. As Mio struggles to protect the city and control the sword's deadly powers, she realizes that this time there is no way she can keep everyone she loves out of the line of fire.

Frostblute

Frostblute

Author: Zoe Marriott Format: eBook Release Date: 02/10/2013

Frost lasst keinen an sich heran - aus gutem Grund: Sie tragt einen Wolfsdamon in sich, der immer dann hervorbricht und sie wahllos toten lasst, wenn sie verletzt oder von Gefuhlen uberwaltigt wird. Als sie sich notgedrungen einer Schar Krieger anschliet, die das Konigreich vor Aufstandischen schutzen, weckt sie schnell das Interesse von Luca, dem Anfuhrer, und das Misstrauen von Arian, seinem besten Freund. Beide Manner spuren, dass sie etwas verbirgt. Und Frost ahnt bald, dass einer von ihnen das Feuer ihrer Gefuhle entfachen wird. Doch zu welchem Preis? --- Eine Heldin zum Niederknien - fragil und stark zugleich. Eine Geschichte zum Mitfiebern - beim Kampf gegen gnadenlose Schurken und innere Damonen. Ein Buch zum Schwelgen und Verschlingen - voller unerwarteter Freundschaft, schwerer Entscheidungen und zarter, bittersuer Liebe

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.zoemarriott.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×