LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tom McLaughlin - Author

About the Author

Tom McLaughlin has illustrated several books for Bloomsbury, including The Cloudspotter (as read by Tom Hardy on CBeebies Bedtime Stories) and The Story Machine, which has received wonderfully positive reviews and has sparked a number of thought-provoking articles on dyslexia (which Tom understands well, being dyslexic himself). Tom loves drinking tea, eating lunch and drawing (in no particular order). He lives in Devon. 

Featured books by Tom McLaughlin

Other books by Tom McLaughlin

The Accidental Secret Agent

The Accidental Secret Agent

Author: Tom McLaughlin Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 03/08/2018

Day I Became the Most Wanted Boy in the World

Day I Became the Most Wanted Boy in the World

Author: Tom McLaughlin Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 02/08/2018

A laugh-a-minute, worst-day-ever adventure packed full of hilariously witty illustrations.Nine year old Pete is about to have the worst day ever in this hilarious adventure, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce. There's nothing Pete loves more than sitting at home, being quiet and watching the snooker. But when he accidentally bumps into a local gangster, Pete and his super annoying next door neighbour, Sammy, are caught up in a series of events that get worse and worse at each and every turn. Now Pete is in a race against time to prove his innocence - but it's tricky to do that, especially when everyone thinks that you're the most wanted boy in the world.

Day I Became the Most Wanted Boy in the World

Day I Became the Most Wanted Boy in the World

Author: Tom McLaughlin Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 02/08/2018

A laugh-a-minute, worst-day-ever adventure packed full of hilariously witty illustrations.Nine year old Pete is about to have the worst day ever in this hilarious adventure, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce. There's nothing Pete loves more than sitting at home, being quiet and watching the snooker. But when he accidentally bumps into a local gangster, Pete and his super annoying next door neighbour, Sammy, are caught up in a series of events that get worse and worse at each and every turn. Now Pete is in a race against time to prove his innocence - but it's tricky to do that, especially when everyone thinks that you're the most wanted boy in the world.

The Accidental President

The Accidental President

Author: Tom McLaughlin Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 05/07/2018

Along Came a Different

Along Came a Different

Author: Tom McLaughlin Illustrator: Tom McLaughlin Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/04/2018

Reds love being red. Yellows love being yellow. And Blues love being blue. The problem is that they just don't like each other. But one day, along comes a different colour who likes Reds, Yellows and Blues, and suddenly everything starts to change. Maybe being different doesn't mean you can't be friends ... A very special picture book that supports the adage that there is more that unites us than divides us. Along Came a Different just goes to show how much better we can all be when we come together to find common ground as friends. Every bookshelf should have a copy.

Happyville High: Geek Tragedy

Happyville High: Geek Tragedy

Author: Tom McLaughlin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/04/2018

Happyville High may seem like the perfect school, but scratch beneath the surface and there's something really weird going on . . . When the popular kids start growing extra-long spaghetti arms it's time for super nerds-Tyler, Dylan, and Ashley-to use their geek powers to save the day! Laugh-out-loud fun from bestselling author Tom McLaughlin.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×