LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Carter Roy - Author

About the Author

Carter Roy is an award-winning short-story writer and memoirist for adults who has been published in journals and anthologies. The Blood Guard is his debut novel. He lives in New York City.

Featured books by Carter Roy

Other books by Carter Roy

The Blazing Bridge

The Blazing Bridge

Author: Carter Roy Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/03/2017

Thirteen-year-old Ronan Truelove is the youngest member of The Blood Guard - an ancient order sworn to protect the Pure, thirty-six truly good souls who will one day be called upon to save the world from a terrible fate. Now that terrible fate is looming and three of the Pure are missing. Can Ronan save them so that they can save the world? for fans of Percy Jackson & Alex Rider BLOOD GUARD BOOKS The Blood Guard (book 1) The Glass Gauntlet (book 2) The Blazing Bridge (book 3)

Blazing Bridge

Blazing Bridge

Author: Carter Roy Format: eBook Release Date: 21/02/2017

Ronan Trueloves best friend, scrappy smart aleck Greta Sustermann, has no idea that she is one of the thirty-six Pure souls crucial to the safety of the world. But Ronans evil father has figured it outand hes leading the Bend Sinister straight to Greta. If they capture her, shell suffer a fate far worse than mere death. But to get to Greta, theyre going to have to go through Ronan first.Standing with Ronan are plucky hacker Sammy; witty, unkillable Jack Dawkins; and a sharp-tongued woman named Diz, who drives a dangerously souped-up taxi. One breathless close call after another leads to an ugly showdown: Ronan alone against his father, with the fate of Greta, his friends, and the entire world hanging in the balance. Will Ronan be able to rise up and prove once and for all that he has what it takes to join the Blood Guard?By turns heart-stopping and hilarious, The Blazing Bridge brings the Blood Guard trilogy to a surprising, clever, and altogether thrilling conclusion.

Glass Gauntlet

Glass Gauntlet

Author: Carter Roy Format: eBook Release Date: 18/08/2015

Ronan Truelove barely survived his first encounter with his father and the Bend Sinister. Now, hes determined to become one of the Blood Guard, a sword-wielding secret society sworn to protect thirty-six pure souls crucial to the worlds survival.Eager to prove hes got what it takes, Ronan is sent on his first mission with his friends Greta and Sammy to visit a weird-sounding school and take a series of tests called the Glass Gauntlet. Paper and pencils and nerdy scholarshipwheres the life-or-death challenge in that? But the Glass Gauntlet is actually something much more dangerous: head-to-head competitions against ruthless opponents. Nothing and no one are what they seem. Who can he trust, and who will kill him? Ronan has to figure it out fast because his enemies are multiplying, and soon he will have to pass the ultimate test: facing his father again and standing up to those who threaten not only him and his friends but also the world.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×