LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jenny McLachlan - Author

About the Author

Jenny McLachlan spent thirteen years of her life teaching English: a job that combined her passion for the written word with her passion for showing off. It also provided her with the inspiration for her books. In the summer of 2014 she became a fulltime writer.   Jenny lives by the seaside with her husband and two small but fierce girls. In addition to writing, she enjoys exploring the South Downs, running and, if it will embarrass her husband enough, jiving in any vaguely suitable situation.

Featured books by Jenny McLachlan

Other books by Jenny McLachlan

Reading Planet - There's a Chicken in my Bookbag - Turquoise: Galaxy

Reading Planet - There's a Chicken in my Bookbag - Turquoise: Galaxy

Author: Jenny McLachlan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/04/2019

In this rhyming story, Doug and the rest of his class arrive at school but quickly discover that there are no teachers to be found! What will they decide to do with their day of freedom? There's a Chicken in my Bookbag is part of the Galaxy range of books from Rising Stars Reading Planet. Galaxy provides captivating fiction and non-fiction for Pink A to White band. The rich collection of highly decodable books immerses children in a range of cross-curricular topics and genres. Reading Planet books have been carefully levelled to support children in becoming fluent and confident readers. Each book features useful notes and activities to support reading at home as well as comprehension questions to check understanding. Reading age: 6-7 years

Reading Planet - The Jumpy Bumpy Feeling - Orange: Galaxy

Reading Planet - The Jumpy Bumpy Feeling - Orange: Galaxy

Author: Jenny McLachlan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/10/2018

Flora is very excited about going on a camping trip with Mum. Lots of things about the trip are great during the daytime, but as bedtime approaches, Flora notices how many things are different to being at home and she gets a jumpy bumpy feeling inside! The Jumpy Bumpy Feeling is part of the Galaxy range of books from Rising Stars Reading Planet. Galaxy provides captivating fiction and non-fiction for Pink A to White band. The rich collection of highly decodable books immerses children in a range of cross-curricular topics and genres. Reading Planet books have been carefully levelled to support children in becoming fluent and confident readers. Each book features useful notes and activities to support reading at home as well as comprehension questions to check understanding. Reading age: 5-6 years

Reading Planet - The Quack in the Kitchen - Yellow: Galaxy

Reading Planet - The Quack in the Kitchen - Yellow: Galaxy

Author: Jenny McLachlan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/10/2018

Minu likes to visit the pond in the park to look at the ducklings, but one day she notices that her cat, Socks, is interested in the ducklings, too! Can Minu help to keep the ducklings safe? The Quack in the Kitchen is part of the Galaxy range of books from Rising Stars Reading Planet. Galaxy provides captivating fiction and non-fiction for Pink A to White band. The rich collection of highly decodable books immerses children in a range of cross-curricular topics and genres. Reading Planet books have been carefully levelled to support children in becoming fluent and confident readers. Each book features useful notes and activities to support reading at home as well as comprehension questions to check understanding. Reading age: 5-6 years

Flirty Dancing

Flirty Dancing

Author: Jenny McLachlan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2016

Bea Hogg is shy but fiery inside. When national dance competition Starwars comes to her school looking for talent, she wants to sign up. It's just a shame her best friend agreed to enter with school super-cow Pearl Harris. Bea will fight back! But when school hottie, Ollie Matthews, who also happens to be Pearl's boyfriend, decides to enter the competition with Bea, she will have more than a fight on her hands. This warm, nuanced, hilarious story about friendship, fortitude and dancing is impossible not to fall in love with. Jenny's voice is fresh and convincing, and she handles both darker and lighter elements of the story with equal panache.

Sunkissed

Sunkissed

Author: Jenny McLachlan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/08/2015

Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Kat can't believe her family are sending her to Sweden for the summer. But without her friends, or even a phone signal, can Kat make it on her own? In a land of saunas, nudity and summer sun, Kat soon realises she has nowhere to hide. It's time to embrace who she really is, underneath what she's been thinking people want her to be. Especially if she's going to win the heart of mega fit Swede Leo! Can Kat find her inner strength and prove she's got what it takes? Kat soon finds that when you're surrounded by phosphorescence and wonder it's easy to sparkle. Or maybe that's what happens when you fall in love ... Or maybe you only shine when you're true to yourself.

Flirty Dancing

Flirty Dancing

Author: Jenny McLachlan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/07/2014

Bea Hogg is shy but fiery inside. When national dance competition Starwars comes to her school looking for talent, she wants to sign up. It's just a shame her best friend agreed to enter with school super-cow Pearl Harris. Bea will fight back! But when school hottie, Ollie Matthews, who also happens to be Pearl's boyfriend, decides to enter the competition with Bea, she will have more than a fight on her hands. This warm, nuanced, hilarious story about friendship, fortitude . . . and dancing is impossible not to fall in love with. Jenny's voice is fresh and convincing, and she handles both darker and lighter elements of the story with equal panache.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×