LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Michelle Robinson - Author

About the Author

Michelle Robinson grew up in Gloucestershire and loved making up stories and being silly. She put that to good use by getting a job as a copywriter. She wrote over 6000 radio adverts before moving on to television and the web and devised websites for big brands like Coca-Cola, Guinness and Cadburys. She soon got bored though, which is when she started writing funny stories for children and their parents to enjoy reading umpteen times. Her picture book There's a Lion in My Cornflakes won the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards. Michelle lives in Frome with her husband, young son and daughter and a tragically empty tin of Quality Street. 

Featured books by Michelle Robinson

Chicken Nugget

Chicken Nugget

3+ readers

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Tom McLaughlin Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/02/2016

Chicken Nugget is a hilarious new picture book by Michelle Robinson and Tom McLaughlin. My name is Nugget. Chicken Nugget. This is my family. I'm the smallest. And when you're the smallest, nobody ever listens.

ebook of the month

Other books by Michelle Robinson

Red Lorry, Yellow Lorry

Red Lorry, Yellow Lorry

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Jez Tuya Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/09/2021

From Lollies Award-winning Michelle Robinson comes this busy story based on the tongue-twister, bursting with vehicles and colour! Red Lorry and Yellow Lorry must get to the construction site, but they have a snow-drift, a breakdown and a speeding tractor to contend with along the way... Red Lorry, Yellow Lorry: which one would you drive? Jam-packed with lorries, trucks, cars, motorbikes and all kinds of vehicles!

When Cucumber Lost His Cool (PB)

When Cucumber Lost His Cool (PB)

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Tom Knight Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

A perfectly-pitched tale of fun and friendship, from master storyteller Michelle Robinson and illustrator extraordinaire Tom Knight. Kevin the cucumber is so cool - everybody knows it! Whenever anyone gets hot and bothered, Kevin is always there to cool them down. He even has his own super cool cucumber song: I'm super cool Kevin and this is my song! Make like a cucumber, you can't go wrong. You wanna be cool? Then repeat after me: I am a cucumber, cool as can be! But when Kevin starts to feel like his friends are leaving him out, something happens that has never happened before: KEVIN. LOSES. HIS. COOL! Will Kevin's friends be there for him when he needs them most? Rhyming text by Michelle Robinson is full of energy and rhythm. Bright, bold illustrations by Tom Knight bring the brilliant story to life. This laugh-out-loud story is a super fun way for children to think about emotions - whether it's their own or someone else's. Also available: The day the Banana Went Bad and When Jelly Had a Wobble

Do Not Mess with the Mermaids

Do Not Mess with the Mermaids

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Sharon Davey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/07/2021

Grace has proved to the kingdom of Wondermere that when it comes to courage, determination, playing TROLL-O on unicorn-back and being a BRAVE KNIGHT, she's just as good as any boy! But now Wondermere is expecting a VERY IMPORTANT visitor: the MERMAID QUEEN of the Outer Ocean. That means frilly dresses and best behaviour - and absolutely NO RULE BREAKING. But when a purple DRAGON EGG falls into the moat of Wondermere castle, Grace and her sister Princess Portia find themselves babysitting a BIG SECRET. One teeny tiny little dragon called Dennis couldn't possibly disturb the royal visit ... could he? Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, this is the side-splitting sequel to bestselling Michelle Robinson's debut young fiction novel, Do Not Disturb the Dragons. Chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns), it's perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pamela Butchart.

1, 2, 3, Do the Shark

1, 2, 3, Do the Shark

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Rosalind Beardshaw Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/06/2021

The irresistible undersea follow-up to 1, 2, 3, Do the Dinosaur, shortlisted for the 2020 BookTrust Storytime Prize 1, 2, 3! Do the shark with me! 4, 5 ... DIVE to the bottom of the sea! There's a storm brewing and Bessie's fish friends are scared. Luckily Bessie has the perfect solution - a fun-filled journey to the ocean depths. But deep down, there is something else lurking... It couldn't be ... a REAL shark, could it? A fun-filled rhyming adventure, with a message about facing your fears and making friends! Also look out for 1, 2, 3! Do the Dinosaur - a roaringly funny dinosaur adventure

Oops, Owl! Band 01a/Pink a

Oops, Owl! Band 01a/Pink a

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Connah Brecon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2021

A big owl and a small owl sit up in a tree. In trying to show each other how big they are, the small owl is accidentally knocked out of the tree. Can the big owl save him? This quirkily illustrated story is written by Michelle Robinson. A big owl and a small owl sit up in a tree. In trying to show each other how big they are, the small owl is accidentally knocked out of the tree. Can the big owl save him? This quirkily illustrated story is written by Michelle Robinson. Pink A/Band 1A books offer emergent readers very simple text supported by illustrations. Pages 14-15 provide an illustrated storyboard that consolidates understanding of the story and provides a wealth of speaking and listening opportunities. Text type: A story with patterned language Curriculum links: Personal, social and emotional development

When Jelly Had a Wobble (PB)

When Jelly Had a Wobble (PB)

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Tom Knight Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

A laugh-out-loud picture book that explores our emotions and reassures toddlers that having the wobbles is OK. Wibble wobble, wibble wobble, Jelly on a plate When Jelly is entered into the 'Best Food Competition', it makes him wobble with worry. Everyone loves chicken nuggets and pizza - but does everyone love jelly? Suddenly he's filled with self-doubt. But soon Jelly learns that the things that make us different should be celebrated... and that it's definitely OK to have a wobble every now and then. A fantastically funny book about being true to ourselves and letting our emotions shine From the creators of The Day the Banana Went Bad Bright and bold illustions will engage and entertain Shiny foiled cover makes this a special gift From an award-winning and Book Trust Pick author

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×