LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Michelle Robinson - Author

About the Author

Michelle Robinson grew up in Gloucestershire and loved making up stories and being silly. She put that to good use by getting a job as a copywriter. She wrote over 6000 radio adverts before moving on to television and the web and devised websites for big brands like Coca-Cola, Guinness and Cadburys. She soon got bored though, which is when she started writing funny stories for children and their parents to enjoy reading umpteen times. Her picture book There's a Lion in My Cornflakes won the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards. Michelle lives in Frome with her husband, young son and daughter and a tragically empty tin of Quality Street. 

Featured books by Michelle Robinson

Chicken Nugget

Chicken Nugget

3+ readers

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/02/2016

Chicken Nugget is a hilarious new picture book by Michelle Robinson and Tom McLaughlin. My name is Nugget. Chicken Nugget. This is my family. I'm the smallest. And when you're the smallest, nobody ever listens.

ebook of the month

Other books by Michelle Robinson

When Jelly Had a Wobble (PB)

When Jelly Had a Wobble (PB)

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

A brand-new picture book from the bestselling creators of The Day the Banana Went Bad! When Jelly is entered into the 'Best Food Competition', it makes her wobble with worry. Everyone loves chicken nuggets and pizza - but does everyone love jelly? Suddenly she's filled with self-doubt. But soon Jelly learns that the things that make us different should be celebrated... and that it's definitely OK to have a wobble every now and then. A fantastically funny book about being true to ourselves and letting our emotions shine.

The World Made a Rainbow

The World Made a Rainbow

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Hardback Release Date: 17/09/2020

Let's paint a big rainbow to put on display. When people pass by it and see it, they'll say ... 'All rainstorms must end, and this rainstorm will too.' And they'll feel a bit happier, all thanks to you. Light can't shine without dark. Rainbows can't colour the sky without rain. And the world is always full of hope and possibility, even when we feel lost and alone. Inspired by the rainbows that children across the world have been creating and displaying in their windows, The World Made a Rainbow is a beautiful story with a hopeful message of staying connected to the people we love, and a proportion of proceeds will be donated to Save the Children UK. Bestselling author Michelle Robinson was desperate to find a way to help small children navigate their way through the complex emotions caused by the 2020 lockdown. She has written a story that matters now, but will last for ever. With charming illustrations from new talent Emily Hamilton, The World Made a Rainbow will reassure, uplift and is the perfect reminder of fun, hope and togetherness. The Save the Children Fund is a charity registered in England and Wales (213890) and Scotland (SC039570)

She Rex

She Rex

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2020

Maisy's brother's Ed won't let her play with his toys. He says, 'Dinos are for boys!' But Ed hasn't met T. Rex's BIGGER sister ... She Rex is a big and burly, multi-coloured dino girly. And Maisy is about to show her brother that stomping, chomping She Rex is as fierce and as loud as any boy dinosaur. Watch out, Ed, you may just discover that dino toys are for girls and boys! The perfect picture book for all dino-fans.

Do Not Disturb the Dragons

Do Not Disturb the Dragons

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/07/2020

Two intrepid girls go from ladies-in-waiting to knights-in-action when they rip up the rule book and go searching for adventure! Wondermere is the luckiest kingdom in the land, all thanks to the dragons that nest on top of the castle. Nobody wants them to fly away, so everyone has to FOLLOW THE RULES and make sure everything STAYS THE SAME to keep the dragons HAPPY. Princess Grace HATES the rules. They stop her doing everything she loves, like PLAYING TROLL-O and WEARING TROUSERS and training to be a BRAVE KNIGHT. Why do boys get all the FUN! Determined to prove that the rules are a LOAD OF OLD SWAMP ROT, Grace and her sister Princess Portia secretly enter the year's BIGGEST TROLL-O TOURNAMENT. A couple of rule-breakers couldn't possibly disturb the dragons ... could they? Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, the debut young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson is chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns). Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Pamela Butchart and Emer Stamp.

The Pawed Piper

The Pawed Piper

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2020

The legend of the Pied Piper gets an adorably feline twist. The leading lady of this tale longs for a pet cat to cuddle and call her own - a furry fluffball, just like the one in her book. So, after studying her grandma's cat, Hector, she lays a trail with all the things that she knows cats love - balls of wool, saucers of milk, cardboard boxes and catnip aplenty. And then she waits for a cat to come... The legend of the Pied Piper gets an adorably feline twist in this new story from Goodnight Tractor author Michelle Robinson and is brought beautifully to life by illustrator Chinlun Lee.

Tooth Fairy in Training

Tooth Fairy in Training

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/04/2020

Think that being a tooth fairy is all about sparkly fairy dust, shiny coins and collecting teeny-tiny teeth from cute, sleeping children? Well, think again. Tate's big sister May is taking her out on her very first tooth-collecting mission, and it's going to be a little ... well, dangerous. It will involve trekking through the deep, dark jungle, plunging into the murky ocean, and facing the ice of the Arctic. Because it's not just sweet, slumbering little children that lose their pearly whites, oh no... All kinds of toothy predators lose their gnashers, too! Can Tate collect missing teeth from crocs, sharks and anacondas ... and all without waking up a single creature? A fast-paced, funny and action-packed adventure story, which introduces two tough brave new fairies (and many a ferocious animal!) to the picture book world.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×