Dave Rudden - Author

About the Author

Dave Rudden enjoys cats, adventure and being cruel to fictional children. The Knights of the Borrowed Dark is his first novel.

Featured books by Dave Rudden

The Forever Court

The Forever Court

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/04/2017

Other books by Dave Rudden

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 11/10/2018

Penguin presents the audio CD edition of Twelve Angels Weeping written by Dave Rudden, and read by the author, Pippa Bennett-Warner and Nicholas Briggs. Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Whoworld. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink.

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Hardback Release Date: 11/10/2018

Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Who world. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink. Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden.

The Endless King (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 3)

The Endless King (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 3)

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/03/2018

The final book in the award-winning Knights of the Borrowed Dark trilogy, perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant. 'You have no idea what real war is . . . but I'm afraid you're going to find out.' There's nothing like an apocalypse to kick off the school year. Denizen Hardwick has travelled to Daybreak, the ancestral home of the Order of the Borrowed Dark, to continue his training as a knight. But lessons have barely begun before an unexpected arrival appears with news that throws the fortress into uproar. The Endless King has fallen, his dark realm rising in a brutal civil war. When the conflict strikes closer to home, Denizen and his friends face their greatest challenge yet. For if Daybreak falls, so does the world . . . 'Action-packed, atmospheric and powerfully imagined' - Sunday Times

Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2)

Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2)

Author: Dave Rudden Format: eBook Release Date: 08/08/2017

A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger's Apprentice. The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King's daughter. It's either an honor . . . or a trap. When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that's not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.

The Forever Court

The Forever Court

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/04/2017

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Author: Dave Rudden Format: eBook Release Date: 16/08/2016

This imaginative new fantasy will charm fans of the Ranger's Apprentice and Rick Riordan. Denizen Hardwick is an orphan, and his life is, well, normal. Sure, in storybooks orphans are rescued from drudgery when they discover they are a wizard or a warrior or a prophesized king. But this is real lifeorphans are just kids without parents. At least that's what Denizen thought. . . . On a particularly dark night, the gates of Crosscaper Orphanage open to a car that almost growls with power. The car and the man in it retrieve Denizen with the promise of introducing him to a long-lost aunt. But on the ride into the city, they are attacked. Denizen soon learns that monsters can grow out of the shadows. And there is an ancient order of knights who keep them at bay. Denizen has a unique connection to these knights, but everything they tell him feels like a half-truth. If Denizen joins the order, is he fulfilling his destiny, or turning his back on everything his family did to keep him alive?

Author Info

Author's Website

http://daverudden.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×