LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Dave Rudden - Author

About the Author

Dave Rudden enjoys cats, adventure and being cruel to fictional children. The Knights of the Borrowed Dark is his first novel.

Featured books by Dave Rudden

The Forever Court

The Forever Court

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/04/2017

ebook of the month

Other books by Dave Rudden

The Wintertime Paradox Festive Stories from the World of Doctor Who

The Wintertime Paradox Festive Stories from the World of Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/10/2021

Twelve incredible Doctor Who stories for the long winter nights featuring an exclusive extra story in the Time Lord Victorious arc! Christmas can mean anything . . . For Missy, it's solving murders in 1909. For a little girl in Dublin, it's Plasmavores knocking at the door. For Davros, it's a summons from the Doctor, who needs the mad inventor's help. The perfect collection for the bleakest - and sometimes brightest - time of the year, these are the tales for when you're halfway out of the dark . . . The perfect collection for the bleakest - and sometimes brightest - time of the year, these are the tales for when you're halfway out of the dark . . . Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden, author of Twelve Angels Weeping. 'The perfect balance between tenderness and humour and terror and imagination - like the show at its very, very best' - Guardian 'The comforting yet thrilling vibe of a Doctor Who Christmas special TIMES TWELVE' - Deirdre Sullivan 'A fascinating tale' - Screenrant

The Wintertime Paradox Festive Stories from the World of Doctor Who

The Wintertime Paradox Festive Stories from the World of Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Hardback Release Date: 15/10/2020

Twelve incredible Doctor Who stories for the long winter nights featuring an exclusive extra story in the Time Lord Victorious arc! Christmas can mean anything . . . For Missy, it's solving Murders in 1909 For a little girl in Dublin, it's Plasmavores knocking at the door. For Davros, it's a summons from the Doctor, who needs the mad inventor's help. The perfect collection for the bleakest - and sometimes brightest - time of the year, these are the tales for when you're halfway out of the dark . . . Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden, author of Twelve Angels Weeping. 'The perfect balance between tenderness and humour and terror and imagination - like the show at its very, very best' - Guardian 'The comforting yet thrilling vibe of a Doctor Who Christmas special TIMES TWELVE' - Deirdre Sullivan 'A fascinating tale' - Screenrant

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/10/2020

Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Who world. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink. Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden.

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 11/10/2018

Penguin presents the audio CD edition of Twelve Angels Weeping written by Dave Rudden, and read by the author, Pippa Bennett-Warner and Nicholas Briggs. Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Whoworld. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink.

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Hardback Release Date: 11/10/2018

Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Who world. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink. Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden.

The Endless King

The Endless King

Author: Dave Rudden Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 03/05/2018

The Endless King (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 3)

The Endless King (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 3)

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/03/2018

The final book in the award-winning Knights of the Borrowed Dark trilogy, perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant. 'You have no idea what real war is . . . but I'm afraid you're going to find out.' There's nothing like an apocalypse to kick off the school year. Denizen Hardwick has travelled to Daybreak, the ancestral home of the Order of the Borrowed Dark, to continue his training as a knight. But lessons have barely begun before an unexpected arrival appears with news that throws the fortress into uproar. The Endless King has fallen, his dark realm rising in a brutal civil war. When the conflict strikes closer to home, Denizen and his friends face their greatest challenge yet. For if Daybreak falls, so does the world . . . 'Action-packed, atmospheric and powerfully imagined' - Sunday Times

Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2)

Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2)

Author: Dave Rudden Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 08/08/2017

A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger's Apprentice. The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King's daughter. It's either an honor . . . or a trap. When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that's not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://daverudden.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×