LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Carol Drinkwater - Author

Featured books by Carol Drinkwater

Other books by Carol Drinkwater

The House on the Edge of the Cliff

The House on the Edge of the Cliff

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/05/2019

From bestselling author Carol Drinkwater, comes an epic story of enduring love and betrayal, from Paris in the 1960s, to the present day. 'One to get lost in' Woman & Home - Best Books of Summer No one else knows what happened that summer. Or so she believes . . . Grace first came to France a lifetime ago. Young and full of dreams of adventure, she met two very different men. She fell under the spell of one. The other fell under hers. Until one summer night shattered everything . . . Now, Grace is living an idyllic life with her husband, sheltered from the world in a magnificent Provencal villa, perched atop a windswept cliff. Every day she looks out over the sea - the only witness to that fateful night years ago. Until a stranger arrives at the house. A stranger who knows everything, and won't leave until he gets what he wants. The past and present spectacularly collide in this gripping story of love and betrayal echoing across the decades. _________ 'I was hooked from a start threaded with mystery and menace, and it kept me gripped' Dinah Jefferies, author of The Missing Sister 'A beautifully woven and compelling tale of passion, love and intrigue' Rowan Coleman, author of The Summer of Impossible Things 'Carol Drinkwater's writing is like taking an amazing holiday in book form' Jenny Colgan, author of The Bookshop on the Shore 'Given extra resonance by the beautifully drawn French landscape. Emotional and tenderly written' Elizabeth Buchan, author of The New Mrs Clifton

The Lost Girl A captivating tale of mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies

The Lost Girl A captivating tale of mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/03/2018

'A story to savour, complete with wonderful settings stretching from Paris to the glorious countryside of southern France' Dinah Jefferies A LOVEREADING BOOK OF THE YEAR Since her teenage daughter went missing four years ago, Kurtiz Ross has blamed and isolated herself. Until, out of the blue, Lizzie is sighted in Paris. But within hours of her arrival, Kurtiz sees the City of Light plunged into terror. Amid the fear and chaos, a hand reaches out. A sympathetic stranger offers to help a terrified mother find her daughter. The other woman's kindness - and her stories of her own love and loss in post-war Provence - shine unexpected light into the shadows. The night may hold the answers to a mystery - but dare Kurtiz believe it could also bring a miracle? 'A gripping tale' Sunday Post 'Mesmerising, haunting and extraordinarily relevant' Lovereading 'An unforgettable journey of family, romance, regret and renewal' The Gloss 'The perfect holiday read that manages to keep you guessing the whole way through' Living France

The Lost Girl

The Lost Girl

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 29/06/2017

Lizzie, the only daughter of celebrated war photographer Kurtiz Ross, went missing four years ago. Kurtiz and her ex-husband, Oliver, arrive in Paris, following an unconfirmed sighting of their daughter. Oliver rushes to find her while Kurtiz waits, praying for a reunion. As sirens wail, Kurtiz finds comfort in Marguerite Courtenay - a glamorous former actress. As Marguerite distracts Kurtiz with stories of her life in post-war Provence, Kurtiz must confront her own ghosts and face up to home truths.

The Forgotten Summer

The Forgotten Summer

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/08/2016

'Lovely, mouth-watering, page-turning. Packed with the sunshine, scents and savours of the South of France. Enough to make you rush straight to the Eurostar.' Daily Mail The grape harvest at the Cambon family's magnificent Provencal vineyard is always a cause for celebration. But not this year. When the crop is accidentally destroyed, leaving the estate facing ruin, Clarisse Cambon knows exactly who to blame - her English daughter-in-law Jane. It's just the latest incident in a decades-long feud that has left Jane feeling like an uninvited guest in her husband Luc's family. But when tragedy strikes and Jane uncovers a shocking secret at the family's heart she wonders if she ever really knew any of the Cambons, especially her husband, at all. Now she is left with a terrible choice - walk away and see everything the Cambons believe in fall apart, or stay to expose the truth and risk being caught in the storm? 'Secrets, tragedy, hidden pasts and family secrets all set in glorious Provence - I loved this' Santa Montefiore 'This atmospheric read will whisk you straight to the South of France as you become immersed in the tale of secrets and heartbreak' Marie Claire

Complete Olive Series Collection

Complete Olive Series Collection

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: eBook Release Date: 01/08/2013

The bestselling Olive Farm series by writer and actress Carol Drinkwater, now available as a complete ebook collection.Carol Drinkwater's much-loved Olive Farm memoirs, THE OLIVE FARM, THE OLIVE HARVEST, THE OLIVE ROUTE, THE OLIVE SEASON, THE OLIVE TREE and RETURN TO THE OLIVE FARM chart the adventures of Carol and her husband Michel on their Provencal Olive farm in the south of France.THE COMPLETE OLIVE SERIES COLLECTION includes all six books in Carol's vibrant and heartwarming series, from the humble beginnings of the organic olive farm and the highs and lows of life in provincial France; to Carol's sixteen month journey across the Mediterranean in search of the routes that olive growing has taken over the centuries; and back again to France for more life and love, olive oil and beehives at the farm in Provence.

Nowhere to run

Nowhere to run

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/08/2012

Set in the south of France during WWII. A young girl gets involved in helping Jewish children escape to safety abroad.

The Olive Harvest A Memoir of Love, Old Trees, and Olive Oil

The Olive Harvest A Memoir of Love, Old Trees, and Olive Oil

Author: Carol Drinkwater Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/08/2011

The third episode of a bestselling story which began with THE OLIVE FARM - now in a gorgeous new look. The stars shimmer like spilled handfuls of glitter. The day is beginning to rise with a faint mist. As I turn my head, ghostly halos, auras of light, appear and disappear ... The silence is truly awesome. Not a bird, not a whisper of wind, not a breath of life. Only the two of us, a most implausible pair, standing shoulder to shoulder gazing upon an awakening heaven Returning to their home after an extended absence Carol and her husband Michel are looking forward to summer together on the farm. A shocking blow leaves Carol alone and the future is uncertain. Feeling isolated and with no olives to harvest, Carol ventures beyond the farm to explore other aspects of Provencal life - from hunting to bee-keeping, the ancient language to the ever-present demands of family and friends. And ultimately, Provence's generous diversity - and Carol's own persistence in sharing it with those she loves - paves a path to joy.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×