LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Adam Baron - Author

About the Author

Adam Baron is the author of five successful novels and has, in his time, been an actor, comedian, journalist and press officer at Channel 4 television (as well as things he's too embarrassed to mention). He now runs the widely respected MA in Creative Writing at Kingston University London. Adam lives in Greenwich, South London, with his wife and three young children. He wrote Boy Underwater (his first novel aimed at younger readers) because they told him to. While still in the flush of youth he knows what his final words are going to be: `clear the table'.

Adam Baron photo © kingston.ac.uk

Featured books by Adam Baron

Other books by Adam Baron

You Won't Believe This

You Won't Believe This

Author: Adam Baron Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/06/2019

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets, which shows that people are people, no matter where they're from. BOY UNDERWATER WAS SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE AWARD, AND SELECTED AS WATERSTONES BOOK OF THE MONTH. Here's something you won't believe: someone is doing TERRIBLE things to Mrs Martin, Cymbeline Igloo's favourite teacher of all time. Cymbeline has to find the culprit (after he's learned what 'culprit' means). He's also got to help his friend Veronique, whose grandma is dangerously ill. It seems Nanai has a secret, connected to her arrival in the UK as a Boat Person from Vietnam, a traumatic journey in which she lost her twin sister. Can Cymbeline figure out the mystery in time? One thing is for sure: even the most unexpected people can change your life in wonderful ways . . .

Shut Eye

Shut Eye

Author: Adam Baron Format: eBook Release Date: 10/07/2017

After a brutal murder... Fear is the name of the gameA married airline pilot lies dead in his London flat - his torso scarred by a shattered champagne bottle left protruding from his abdomen. But who was the man filmed with Teddy as he left Heathrow? What secrets is he hiding? Ex-copper turned private investigator Billy Rucker joins the case on the exhortation of Teddy's brother, a well-known MP. For Rucker it's the start of a lonely trail through the city, clutching a grainy black and white photograph and a gnawing suspicion at the pit of his stomach. Until a chilling phone call in the night changes everything Packed with chilling suspense, Adam Baron is perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza or Peter James. The Billy Rucker Crime ThrillersShut EyeHold Back the NightSuperJackIt Was YouPraise for Adam Baron 'Rucker is an intelligent, reflective hero, a man well worth keeping an eye on' Donna Leon'Classy and able thriller, with crunchy London backgrounds an agile and ingenious plot (the) forecast for the series is excellent' Literary Review 'It is Rucker's disillusioned monologue that makes Shut Eye stand out an accomplished first novel' The Times 'This thriller stays in the mind even when you're not reading it' Front magazine'Great atmosphere a surefire hit' Aberdeen Evening Express 'Good gritty stuff' Crime Time'A treat' Evening Standard

It Was You

It Was You

Author: Adam Baron Format: eBook Release Date: 10/07/2017

'DON'T OPEN IT. DON'T OPEN THE DOOR-' As she walks home from work, Josephine Thomas is brutally attacked and left to die. Billy Rucker had known her briefly, and he soon hears about the tragedy. At the request of Jo's distraught colleague, he agrees to look into the murder. After tentative enquiries, things move horrifically close to home. A friend of Billy's is killed. Burying his grief, Billy tackles his most dangerous investigation yet. But something else is wrong - are these murders horrible coincidences or is he somehow the connection between them? If so, will he be the next target or is there another plan: a vendetta sending Billy's world irrevocably out of controlThe latest extraordinary and gripping Billy Rucker novel, this is a must-read crime thriller for fans of Peter James, Ian Rankin and Mark Billingham. 'Plenty of twists and genuine literary quality' Time Out'Chilling, gripping and emotive an unmissable series' Shine Magazine The Billy Rucker Crime ThrillersShut EyeHold Back the NightSuperJackIt Was You

SuperJack

SuperJack

Author: Adam Baron Format: eBook Release Date: 10/07/2017

'I couldn't see anything. But I knew. That's when I should have gone home...' Only hours after meeting footballer Jack Draper - 'SuperJack' to his adoring fans - Billy Rucker is standing over the naked and brutalized body of a girl called Alison. A girl who, it appears, was Jack Draper's mistress. Jack had wanted Billy to catch his stalker. But now all the evidence points to Super Jack being a cold-blooded killer. With the footballer on the run, his career in tatters, his wife hires Billy to hunt down the truth, however devastating it might beThe next Billy Rucker from Adam Baron, SuperJack is a crime thriller that won't let go, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and Stuart MacBride. 'Urban noir has found a twenty-first century champion in hot new writer Adam Baron, and his street-smart, brutal and unfeasibly attractive hero an unmissable series.' Shine Magazine 'An authentic London thriller Baron is a writer to watch' Sunday TelegraphThe Billy Rucker Crime ThrillersShut EyeHold Back the NightSuperJackIt Was You

Hold Back the Night

Hold Back the Night

Author: Adam Baron Format: eBook Release Date: 10/07/2017

'I found her... I found her twice.'It's the hottest summer since 1976 and a teenager, Lucy, has gone missing. Billy Rucker is asked to investigate. Luck seems to be on Billy's side. While working on another case in Camden Town, Billy is sure he catches a glimpse of her. All he need do is hang around the area and sooner or later she will turn up. Simple. But when Lucy does appear Billy's luck most definitely runs dry. At the centre of a murder investigation, he has only one way outThe second suspense-filled Billy Rucker is an unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, L.J. Ross and Mark Billingham. The Billy Rucker Crime ThrillersShut EyeHold Back the NightSuperJackIt Was You

Blackheath

Blackheath

Author: Adam Baron Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2016

Amelia has everything: two perfect children, a successful husband who loves her, and a big house in London's affluent Blackheath. So why does she wake up one morning with a distaste for her daughter and an unexplained attraction to James, a dad she sees in the playground at drop off?James has everything: a happy marriage to poet and fellow academic Alice and two children they both adore, sharing the childcare and fitting it around their work commitments. James loves his children intensely, but caring for them during the week makes him feel like a failure, especially when the suited-up bankers and lawyers of Blackheath pass him on the school run, heading for the station and their real lives in the city. When his wife's star begins to rise, James is tempted back into his old career on the comedy circuit, looking for a way to cure his sense that something vital is missing.As the two couples' lives increasingly overlap, all four characters are thrown into turmoil, and the repercussions threaten to blow both families apart.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×