LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Zanib Mian - Author

About the Author

Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards.

Featured books by Zanib Mian

Other books by Zanib Mian

Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

Author: Zanib Mian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/06/2020

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The third book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. When Omar and his friends come back after the school holidays, their lovely teacher seems to have been replaced by somebody much more grumpy. Overhearing other teachers talking about her, Omar decides something terrible has happened. Could she possibly have been abducted by ... aliens?! Omar persuades his friends to mount a rescue mission but what they find is very surprising! Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading!'

Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy Book 2

Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy Book 2

Author: Zanib Mian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. * Chosen asThe Times Children's Book of the Week: 'Mian's gentle mixing of humour and Muslim tradition is fresh and necessary' * Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world's most epic Nerf Blaster battle. But when Omar discovers that his mosque is in trouble, they decide to donate their pennies to help save it. Then they try to raise some more money by: Doing some chores (boorrring) Selling some home-made cookies (deeelicious) Holding a talent contest (YESSSSSSS) Everything goes PERFECTLY until the money mysteriously goes missing. Can they work out who has taken it in time to stop the mosque closing down? And what exactly is Omar's sister Maryam hiding in her room...? Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading'!

My Dad's Beard

My Dad's Beard

Author: Zanib Mian Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/06/2017

This warm book is about a child's love for his father, personified through his beard. An adorable little character shows us how much he admires his dad by sharing amusing observations and heartfelt sentiments of his beard; and why he and the family love it. This warm and loving family, convey all that is wonderful about parents and siblings. A perfect picture book with large, bold illustrations to read aloud, or for small children to read to themselves time and time again.

The Fairytale Times

The Fairytale Times

Author: Zanib Mian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2016

Children and adults alike will delight in this hilariously entertaining alternative version of fairytale events. Newspapers are packed with exciting and shocking stories, and with adverts and interviews of celebrities. 'The Fairytale Times' is no different. The Ugly Duckling is now the world's highest paid supermodel - we hear of his 'ugly past' in an exclusive interview. Little Red Riding Hood has researched clever tactics to keep wolves at bay, and how they can be fought off should they attack (apparently they're attracted to red and allergic to peanuts). An evil fairy loses her powers, while a young boy befriends a giant, and there is a hunt on for a missing gingerbread man. All these and many more articles ensure you know what's going on in the fairytale world - and what new products are available to buy - like turbo-powered carriages and dragon pet food.

The Robot That Said Moo

The Robot That Said Moo

Author: Zanib Mian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/09/2016

A robot is lost, and when a farmer on a tractor, a dentist on a bike, a banker in a car, a plumber on foot, and even a little boy stop to help him, all he can say is 'moo.' Whatever does he mean, and how will he get home?A charming tale kids will love to read time and time again!

I Promise

I Promise

Author: Zanib Mian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/09/2016

A whimsical girl goes through life seeing one too many broken promises, including a promise from a man to give her the world, so she decides to create a promise of her own - one that can never be broken! Join her on her travels and find out if she can give herself the world!A warm, endearing tale about girl power and the value of a promise, beautifully depicting the diversity of the world!

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×