LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy Book 2

Written by Zanib Mian

Illustrated by Nasaya Mafaridik

Part of the Planet Omar Series

Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy Book 2 Synopsis

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. * Chosen asThe Times Children's Book of the Week: 'Mian's gentle mixing of humour and Muslim tradition is fresh and necessary' * Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world's most epic Nerf Blaster battle. But when Omar discovers that his mosque is in trouble, they decide to donate their pennies to help save it. Then they try to raise some more money by: Doing some chores (boorrring) Selling some home-made cookies (deeelicious) Holding a talent contest (YESSSSSSS) Everything goes PERFECTLY until the money mysteriously goes missing. Can they work out who has taken it in time to stop the mosque closing down? And what exactly is Omar's sister Maryam hiding in her room...? Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading'!

Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy Book 2 Press Reviews

It has the feel of the Tom Gates and the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, but here our hero is Omar, a young Muslim boy who lives with his parents, younger brother Esa and elder sister Maryam ... the illustrations are jolly, the writing is light on its feet and Mian's gentle mixing of humour and Muslim tradition is fresh and necessary. * The Times *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444951271
Publication date: 6th February 2020
Author: Zanib Mian
Illustrator: Nasaya Mafaridik
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 256 pages

About Zanib Mian

Zanib Mian (Author) Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features ...

More About Zanib Mian

More Books By Zanib Mian

Cover for Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet by Zanib Mian
Cover for The Muslims by Zanib Mian
View All Books By Zanib Mian

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×