LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stephan Pastis - Author

About the Author

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series. The first book, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, was a 2014 BookTrust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide, including the Metro. Stephan lives in northern California, USA.

Read more about the author here.

 

Photo by Susan Young

Featured books by Stephan Pastis

Other books by Stephan Pastis

Timmy Failure: Zero To Hero (Timmy Failure Prequel)

Timmy Failure: Zero To Hero (Timmy Failure Prequel)

Author: Stephan Pastis Format: Hardback Release Date: 14/05/2021

Timmy Failure: Zero To Hero Timmy Failure Prequel

Timmy Failure: Zero To Hero Timmy Failure Prequel

Author: Stephan Pastis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/04/2021

Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End

Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End

Author: Stephan Pastis Illustrator: Stephan Pastis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2019

Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in the seventh, and final, book in the bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser. Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness. It's nearly Christmas, but there's no rest for the world's greatest detective. Timmy's class are making a film, and Timmy is in charge of writing it. There's only one subject matter worthy of such a film - the story of how Timmy overcame his many foes to rise to the top. But the script's gone missing, Timmy and the director are having artistic differences , and Timmy's polar bear Total is longing to be reunited with his furry family. Timmy should have known it would end like this. He expected more.

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis Illustrator: Stephan Pastis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2019

The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his polar bear sidekick Total, create chaos as they attempt to make sense of the world in the first book in the New York Times bestselling series. Riotously funny and perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made has been listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times and was chosen for inclusion in Tom Fletcher's second book club. Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the best detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered .

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×