LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Written by Stephan Pastis

Illustrated by Stephan Pastis

Part of the Timmy Failure Series

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made Synopsis

The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his polar bear sidekick Total, create chaos as they attempt to make sense of the world in the first book in the New York Times bestselling series. Riotously funny and perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made has been listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times and was chosen for inclusion in Tom Fletcher's second book club. Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the best detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered .

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made Press Reviews

You're sure to find yourself laughing out loud on every page * First News * There's plenty to enjoy in this very funny story. * Primary Times * With hilarious comic strip illustrations, Timmy Failure is set to be the latest hot read for 9-12 year olds. * Booktrust * A fabulously fun read. Original and quirky, with real heart. -- Philip Ardagh * Guardian * Young readers will enjoy spotting Timmy's rookie errors which are wittily conveyed in both the words and the engaging illustrations -- Julia Eccleshare * Lovereading4kids.co.uk *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406381788
Publication date: 6th June 2019
Author: Stephan Pastis
Illustrator: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 304 pages

About Stephan Pastis

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series. The first book, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, was a 2014 BookTrust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide, including the Metro. Stephan lives in northern California, USA.

More About Stephan Pastis

More Books By Stephan Pastis

Cover for Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants by Stephan Pastis
Cover for Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End by Stephan Pastis
Cover for Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants by Stephan Pastis
View All Books By Stephan Pastis

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×