LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Ally Sherrick - Author

Featured books by Ally Sherrick

Other books by Ally Sherrick

The Queen's Fool

The Queen's Fool

Author: Ally Sherrick Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

A fantastic Tudor adventure from Historical Association Young Quills Award-winning author Ally Sherrick. 'A compulsive read ... I love Ally's writing, she really has a way of making history come alive!' CELIA REES Cat Sparrow is on the road. She's following her sister, Meg, who was torn from their convent home and sent to London. But Cat isn't like other people - she thinks differently - and for a girl like her the world holds many perils. Luckily she befriends a young actor, Jacques, and together they follow Meg's trail to a wondrous place called the Field of Cloth of Gold. But here, they discover that the kingdoms of England and France are both in terrible danger ... Ally Sherrick weaves fact and fiction together to create a rip-roaring historical adventure set in the court of Henry VIII. Told with real heart and warmth, THE QUEEN'S FOOL explores historical attitudes towards people with learning disabilities, the importance of sisterly bonds, and using your talents to forge your own destiny. Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay!

The Buried Crown

The Buried Crown

Author: Ally Sherrick Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/04/2018

An exciting World War II adventure from acclaimed author Ally Sherrick - blending her trademark rip-roaring historical storytelling with mythology and magic! FROM THE WINNER OF THE HISTORICAL ASSOCIATION'S YOUNG QUILLS AWARD 'This is a thrilling, atmospheric story full of heart-stopping moments and mystical elements' PRIMARY TIMES 'This fast-paced adventure zips along' BOOKTRUST 'A stunning historical story embroiled in magic, myth and legend' THE PHOENIX COMIC It's World War II and Britain is on the brink of invasion. Londoner George has been sent to live in the countryside while his brother and guardian, Charlie, trains to be a pilot - but he's very far from safe. An ancient burial ground nearby contains a priceless treasure, a magical Anglo-Saxon crown Hitler is desperate to possess. Alongside Kitty, the granddaughter of a Jewish archaeologist, George must find and protect the crown from the Nazi invaders before it's too late ... From the award-winning author of Black Powder and The Queen's Fool A rip-roaring World War 2 adventure combining adventure and magic - perfect for readers aged 9 and up Takes inspiration from real-life history to create a thrilling story

Black Powder

Black Powder

Author: Ally Sherrick Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/08/2016

A rip-roaring historical adventure set at the time of the Guy Fawkes' Gunpowder Plot - winner of the Historical Association Young Quills Award! England, 1605: 12-year-old Tom must save his father from hanging. He falls in with a mysterious stranger - the Falcon - who promises to help him in exchange for his service. But on the long journey to London, Tom discovers the Falcon's true mission - and a plot to blow up Parliament with barrels of black powder. Tom faces a terrible decision: secure his father's release, or stop the assassination of the king ... A rip-roaring, action-packed life-and-death quest, packed with history and adventure Set at the time of the Gunpowder Plot and featuring Guy Fawkes - perfect for Bonfire Night and beyond Ideal for readers aged nine and up Check out more historical adventures by Ally Sherrick: THE BURIED CROWN and THE QUEEN'S FOOL

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×