Young Houdini: The Demon Curse

Written by Simon Nicholson

Crime / Mystery Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Young Houdini: The Demon Curse

This is the second book in Simon Nicholson’s adventure series about street-wise orphan and aspiring magician Harry Houdini, and invents a young life for the world’s most famous escapologist. It hasn’t come a moment too soon! Book one ended with Harry and his friends Billie and Arthur drugged and at the mercy of the mysterious White Crow. This one opens with a breath-taking escape from a locked suitcase, the first in a number of death-defying, don’t-try-this-at-home exploits for Harry.  Set this time in the steamy American south, this is more page-turning stuff, with magic and illusion from both Harry and his enemies adding an extra thrill. Great for fans of Young Sherlock or Young Bond. ~ Andrea Reece

Young Houdini: The Demon Curse Synopsis

Young Houdini: The Demon Curse is the second book in the electrifying Young Houdini series. New Orleans, 1886. When the city's mayor is struck down by a terrifying, unexplained illness, whispers of voodoo and demonic magic are everywhere. Could it be that the mayor is the victim of a deadly curse? Harry is about to find out. Along with his best friends Billie and Artie he will travel to the deep, dark heart of the Mississippi river, using his extraordinary skills to investigate the mystery. But evil forces are at work and soon Harry will face his most lethal challenge yet ...can he unravel the truth before it's too late?

If you loved this, you might like these...

Goth Girl and the Sinister Symphony
Peril in Paris
A Chase In Time
Riddle of the Runes

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780192734761
Publication date: 07/05/2015
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780192734761
Publication date: 7th May 2015
Author: Simon Nicholson
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 224 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Crime / Mystery
Recommendations: eBooks

About Simon Nicholson

A BAFTA nominated writer.

More About Simon Nicholson

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×