LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Robots

Written by Melissa Stewart

Part of the National Geographic Readers Series

Featured Books for 5+ readers Science / Technology

LoveReading View on Robots

Find out just how fast reality is catching up with science fiction in this fascinating guide to all things robotic

Level 4 - National Geographic Primary Readers

I had no idea that Homer in Ancient Greece described the first bot-like creatures to do their master’s bidding! Just one of the brilliant facts in this entertaining and engaging National Geographic Primary Reader. This is graded at Level Four, the equivalent of Book Bands White and Lime for fluent independent readers. They will still find challenging technical language and scientific concepts, but the brilliantly designed pages with Tech Talk boxes and clear captions for the array of amazing photographs from National Geographic, enable them to develop their understanding. A picture glossary and comprehensive index mean that this is an effective text for curriculum topic support and the jokes and features on robots in the movies and robot building competitions ensure that this is a text that can absolutely be read for pleasure and interest too.

Joy Court

Other Info

This Level 4 reader is written in an easy-to-grasp style to encourage the scientists of tomorrow! Level 4: Independent reader Perfect for kids who are reading on their own with ease and are ready for more challenging vocabulary with varied sentence structures. They are ideal for readers of White and Lime books

Robots Synopsis

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Discover the coolest robots of today and tomorrow in this colourful, photo-packed book. In this inviting and entertaining format, kids will learn about the science behind these amazing machines.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Stephen Hawking
Once Upon a Raindrop The Story of Water
Mr Shaha's Recipes for Wonder
Ada Lovelace

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008317393
Publication date: 03/09/2018
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008317393
Publication date: 3rd September 2018
Author: Melissa Stewart
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 48 pages
Suitable for: 5+ readers
Genres: Science / Technology

About Melissa Stewart

Melissa Stewart is the award-winning author of more than 180 science books for children. She has always been fascinated by the natural world and is passionate about sharing its beauty and wonder with readers of all ages. After earning a bachelor’s degree in biology from Union College in Schenectady, NY, and a master’s degree in science journalism from New York University, Melissa worked as a children’s book editor for nine years before becoming a fulltime writer in 2000. She has written everything from board books for preschoolers to resources guides for educators. Melissa believes that nothing ...

More About Melissa Stewart

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×