LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Heartstopper Volume Four

Written by Alice Oseman

Part of the Heartstopper Series

Write A Review

Heartstopper Volume Four Review

Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults Graphic Novels & Comics Romance / Relationship Stories Personal Social Health Economic (PSHE) Personal Social Health Economic (PSHE)

Love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of Heartstopper, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

LoveReading4Kids

Other Info

This is the fourth volume of Heartstopper, which is soon to be a live-action Netflix series.

Heartstopper Volume Four Synopsis

Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Charlie's beginning to feel ready to say those three little words: I love you.

Nick's been feeling the same, but he's got a lot on his mind - not least coming out to his dad, and the fact that Charlie might have an eating disorder.

As summer turns to autumn and a new school year begins, Charlie and Nick are about to learn a lot about what love means.

Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.

Heartstopper Volume Four Press Reviews

'Beautifully and thoughtfully realized, this series is romantic, heartfelt and ultimately joyful.' - The Bookseller

'The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school.' Gay Times

'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' Rainbow Rowell, author of Carry On

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Sad Ghost Club Volume Two
Heartstopper Volume Three
Friends Like These
Oxygen Mask A Graphic Novel

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444952797
Publication date: 06/05/2021
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444952797
Publication date: 6th May 2021
Author: Alice Oseman
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Graphic Novels & Comics, Romance / Relationship Stories, Personal Social Health Economic , Personal Social Health Economic
Collections: Guest Editor, June 2021 - Stephen L Holland,

About Alice Oseman

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She completed a degree in English at Durham University in 2016 and is currently a full-time writer and illustrator. Alice can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything and everything to avoid getting an office job. Alice's first book, Solitaire, was published when she was nineteen.

More About Alice Oseman

More Books By Alice Oseman

Cover for Nick and Charlie by Alice Oseman
Cover for Heartstopper Volume One by Alice Oseman
Cover for The Heartstopper Colouring Book by Alice Oseman
View All Books By Alice Oseman

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×