LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Mega Robo Bros: Power Up

Written by Neill Cameron

Illustrated by Neill Cameron

Write A Review

Mega Robo Bros: Power Up Review

Adventure Stories Books of the Month Family / Home Stories Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Graphic Novels & Comics Science Fiction

Mega enjoyable comic strip robot adventures

August 2021 Graphic Novel of the Month

Alex and Freddy are brothers – constantly bickering, often fighting, but thick as thieves. Perfectly normal except for one thing: adopted by a normal family, Alex and Freddy are robots, the most powerful robots on earth in fact, at least when their mum and dad let them. You might have come across them in the Phoenix comic, this book presents one complete adventure – and what an adventure it is! Robot attacks are taking place and Alex is recruited to join the RAID task force (that’s Robotics Analysis, Intelligence and Defence). Freddy is furious that he’s not allowed to join too, but as the younger brother he’s deemed too immature. It all finishes with a terrific showdown against the brothers’ arch-enemy robot, when Freddy finally gets to play his part. Really exciting, really funny, really well drawn, this is mega-good reading.

Andrea Reece

Other Info

Previously published as Mega Robo Bros but now reformatted in a longer, chunkier package with brand new content, Power Up is perfect for fans of Cherub and Skulduggery Pleasant.

Mega Robo Bros: Power Up Synopsis

This amazing book republishes MEGA ROBO BROS, fully remastered and adapted into a new chunky format, with lots of extra bonus content!

School and superpowers, family arguments and flying tube trains, and rocketpowered sibling rivalry . . . it’s all jam-packed into the exhilarating Power Up! Alex and Freddy are just like regular brothers: they squabble. They try to avoid getting in trouble with their mum and dad. But they’re superhero robots, with epic problems as well as normal ones, and when danger strikes Alex and Freddy might be the only chance to save the day! The sinister Robot 23 has plans to rule over the whole country, and Alex and Freddy are on a mission to make sure his evil dreams don’t come true . . .

Mega Robo Bros: Power Up Press Reviews

Praise for Mega Robo Bros:

'Immensely smart, fun and nuanced' Kirkus starred review 

'Unmissable excitement for kids of all ages and vintage... a true must-have' Comics Review

'Exudes energy and excitement... funny, compelling and a celebration of diversity' BookTrust

If you loved this, you might like these...

Delicates
Stick Boy
Bad Machinery Volume 1 - Pocket Edition The Case of the Team Spirit
Mega Robo Bros: Double Threat

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781788452007
Publication date: 05/08/2021
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788452007
Publication date: 5th August 2021
Author: Neill Cameron
Illustrator: Neill Cameron
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 208 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Adventure Stories, Family / Home Stories, Graphic Novels & Comics, Science Fiction
Recommendations: Books of the Month
Collections: Summer Reading 2021, What To Read After The Diary of a Wimpy Kid,

About Neill Cameron

Neill Cameron is a cartoonist and writer, creator of the award-winning Mega Robo Bros and How to Make Awesome Comics. Since 2011 his work has appeared in the weekly children's comic The Phoenix, where he produces - amongst other things - the robotic soap opera comedy Mega Robo Bros, and (with artist Kate Brown) the Cornish-set fantasy drama Tamsin and the Deep. Neill is also currently artist in residence at The Story Museum in Oxford, where he has contributed several large-scale comic strip installations and is involved in comics-based education and activities.

More About Neill Cameron

More Books By Neill Cameron

Cover for Mega Robo Bros: Robot Revenge by Neill Cameron
Cover for Mega Robo Bros: Double Threat by Neill Cameron
Cover for Freddy and the New Kid by Neill Cameron
View All Books By Neill Cameron

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×