LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE!

Written by Sean Taylor

Illustrated by Fred Benaglia

Write A Review

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE! Review

Featured Books for 3+ readers Featured Books for 5+ readers Funny

The three words of this title brilliantly capture the wit and simplicity of this vividly imagined story

A Julia Eccleshare Pick of the Month January 2022

A hungry monster opens the fridge but there is nothing there! Luckily, he has a phone and the number to ring for a pizza so he knows he won’t be hungry for long. But it takes several miss-placed calls answered by a range of unlikely pizza providers before he finds just what he is looking for. And even when the pizza does arrive the Monster doesn’t get what he is expecting! Just a few words and spreads of highly dramatic illustrations ensure this book will be highly entertaining for young readers.

Julia Eccleshare M.B.E

Other Info

Julia Eccleshare's Picks for January 2022

Monster! Hungry! Phone! by Sean Taylor and Fred Benaglia

When the War Came Home by Lesley Parr

Me, In Between by Julya Rabinowich, translated by Claire Storey

Season of Secrets by Sally Nicholls

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE! Synopsis

Monster is HUNGRY. He wants PIZZA. And he's got a PHONE! But uh oh . . . who is he going to call? Hold the line - Monster is in for a wild ride!

WARNING: This book may make you laugh your socks off!

A hilarious picture book that's perfect for anyone who's ever REALLY wanted PIZZA. With bold, bright illustrations by the talented Fred Benaglia, it's an unmissable treat, and perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

If you loved this, you might like these...

We Feel Happy
Doctorsaurus
The Hairdo That Got Away
Wash Your Hands, Mr Panda

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781526606785
Publication date: 06/01/2022
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781526606785
Publication date: 6th January 2022
Author: Sean Taylor
Illustrator: Fred Benaglia
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers, 5+ readers
Genres: Funny
Recommendations: Julia Eccleshare's Picks

About Sean Taylor

Sean Taylor has written more than 40 books for young readers. These include the Purple Class series of comic adventures set in an urban primary school, a collection of folktales from the Amazon called The Great Snake, a novel for teenagers called A Waste of Good Paper, and picture books such as The World Champion of Staying Awake, illustrated by Jimmy Liao and Boing!, illustrated by Bruce Ingman. He lives in Bristol with his wife and two sons. Visit Sean at www.seantaylorstories.com  

More About Sean Taylor

More Books By Sean Taylor

Cover for I Want to Be in a Scary Story by Sean Taylor
Cover for The Snowbear by Sean Taylor
Cover for I Want to Be in a Scary Story by Sean Taylor
View All Books By Sean Taylor

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×