Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Agent Amelia: Ghost Diamond

Written by Michael Broad

Part of the Agent Amelia Series

Adventure Stories Featured Books for 7+ readers

LoveReading View on Agent Amelia: Ghost Diamond

Agent Amelia is a terrific new character in children’s fiction.  She’s a secret agent whose life’s work is to save the planet.  With the help of gadgets and disguises she does just that.  Girls will love her for she’ll empower them to rise to any challenge put to them.


Agent Amelia: Ghost Diamond Synopsis

Three stories introducing a fabulous new character, the intrepid and resourceful Agent Amelia, Secret Agent who goes about saving the world.  These are the secret agent case files of Amelia Kidd.  She's saved the world loads of times from evil geniuses and criminal masterminds, thanks to her great disguises, her own gadgets and her brilliance at improvising in sticky situations. The three stories are: The Case of the Ghost Diamond, in which Amelia foils a daring jewel theft during a class trip to the museum, thanks to her convincing granny disguise, and her mirror-on-a-stick gadget. The Case of the Cat Nappers, in which Amelia discovers the amazing reason for all the disappearing cats in her area - they have all been trained to become burglars! Cat burglars! Luckily Amelia's quick thinking foils the robbery and catches the thieves! In The Case of the Whispering Weeds an innocent trip to the garden centre results in Amelia having to use a runaway trolley to escape from an evil genius who has cultivated a weed army to control every crop on the planet. But naturally, Amelia bounces back and trounces the madman. What a good job that garden centres also sell weed killer!

If you loved this, you might like these...

Super Cats v Maximus Fang
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention
How Winston Delivered Christmas

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781842706626
Publication date: 05/04/2007
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781842706626
Publication date: 5th April 2007
Author: Michael Broad
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 144 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers
Genres: Adventure Stories

About Michael Broad

Michael studied illustration at Portsmouth University earning 1st Class Honors and now works solely on writing and illustration books for children of all ages. His first picture books; the lovely and poignant Broken Bird and the spirited and inspiring Falling Star, were published by Puffin in 2006. And the courageous tale of Scaredy Cat And Boo! was subsequently published by Hodder in 2007. The first four books in Michael's exciting young fiction series The Unbelievable Adventures Of Jake Cake, was also released in 2007 by Puffin. Alongside his own books, Michael also illustrates work by other authors including The Secret Diaries series by ...

More About Michael Broad

More Books By Michael Broad

Cover for My Brilliant Book! by Michael Broad
Cover for Warewolf Teacher by Michael Broad
View All Books By Michael Broad

Share this book