10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Code Name Kingfisher

View All Editions

£7.99 £7.19

This title will be released on 23/05/2024. Pre-order now.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Code Name Kingfisher Synopsis

From million-copy bestselling author Liz Kessler comes the powerful new landmark World War II novel for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Phil Earle. 

When Liv finds a secret box from her grandmother’s childhood she uncovers an extraordinary war-time story of bravery, betrayal and daring defiance. A story that will change Liv and her family forever…  

Holland, 1942. The world is at war and as the Nazis’ power grows, Jewish families are in terrible danger. Twelve-year-old Mila and her older sister Hannie are sent to live with a family in another city with new identities and the strict instruction not to tell anyone that they are Jewish.  

Hannie, determined to fight back, is swept into the Dutch resistance as an undercover agent: Code Name Kingfisher.  And though Mila does her best to make friends and keep out of trouble, there is danger at every turn and the sisters are soon left questioning who they can trust…

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781398512511
Publication date: 23rd May 2024
Author: Liz Kessler
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 336 pages
Suitable For:
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Author

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

9+ readers

Secrets of the Snakestone

Piu DasGupta

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

9+ readers

A Drop of Golden Sun

Kate Saunders

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

9+ readers

Waiting for Anya

Michael Morpurgo

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

9+ readers

My Friend Walter

Michael Morpurgo

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99