LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

All Fall Down

Written by Sally Nicholls

Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 13+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on All Fall Down

March 2012 Book of the Month.  This is an eagerly anticipated, powerful and inspiring historical novel about survival in the face of real-life horror from one of today's most exciting young writers.  Sally Nicholls provides a heartbreaking account of one of the most terrifying events in history - the outbreak of the Black Death in 1349.  It's perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff.

 

LoveReading4Kids

All Fall Down Synopsis

A heartbreaking account of one of the most terrifying events in history - the outbreak of the Black Death in 1349. When Isabel's Yorkshire village is devastated by the Black Death, it seems that the world is ending in horror and fear. But for the survivors of the terrible plague, a new and freer society will rise from the destruction of the feudal system that enslaved he family.

A powerful historical novel from one of today's most exciting young writers.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Dragonfly Eyes
Double Dork Diaries #6 Frenemies Forever and Crush Catastrophe
Your Mood Journal
The Wolf Wilder

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781783449316
Publication date: 05/09/2019
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 04/04/2013
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 01/03/2012
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 4th April 2013
Author: Sally Nicholls
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 204 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 13+ readers
Recommendations: eBooks

About Sally Nicholls

I was born in Stockton-on-Tees, just after midnight, in a thunderstorm. My father died when I was two, and my brother Ian and I were brought up my mother. I always wanted to write - when people asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I used to say "I'm going to be a writer" - very definite. I've always loved reading, and I spent most of my childhood trying to make real life as much like a book as possible. My friends and I had a secret club like the Secret Seven, and when I was ...

More About Sally Nicholls

More Books By Sally Nicholls

Cover for The Button Book by Sally Nicholls
Cover for The Silent Stars Go By by Sally Nicholls
Cover for Who Makes a Forest? by Sally Nicholls
View All Books By Sally Nicholls

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×