Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

Written by Rick Riordan

Part of the Percy Jackson Series

Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers General Fiction Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse is the third book in Rick Riordan's bestselling fantasy adventure series.

It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal ...but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious... This is Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. This book presents action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls - and perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl.

Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse Synopsis

Half Boy. Half God. ALL Hero . It's not every day you find yourself in combat with a half-lion, half-human. But when you're the son of a Greek God, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a Goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster. Oh and guess what. The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive.....

Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse Press Reviews

Witty and inspired. Gripping, touching and deliciously satirical The Times

If you loved this, you might like these...

Framed
Cosmic
My Mum Tracy Beaker
The Ice Monster

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780141346816
Publication date: 04/07/2013
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141346816
Publication date: 4th July 2013
Author: Rick Riordan
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: General Fiction
Recommendations: eBooks
Other Categories: Percy Jackson

About Rick Riordan

A World Book Day Author 2019 Rick Riordan is an award-winning mystery writer. He lives in Boston with his wife and two sons. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Rick's first novel featuring the heroic young demigod, was the overall winner of the Red House Children's Book Award in 2006 and is now a blockbuster film franchise, starring Logan Lerman. Rick Riordan is also the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series for children and the multi-award-winning Tres Navarre mystery series for adults.For fifteen years, Rick taught English and history at public and ...

More About Rick Riordan

More Books By Rick Riordan

Cover for The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan
Cover for The Burning Maze by Rick Riordan
Cover for Magnus Chase and the Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan
View All Books By Rick Riordan

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×